Temporary Childcare Jobs

Find your ideal temporary childcare job.
Browse jobs below and apply online.

Get Started
When can you start working as a child carer?

Attention: Babysitter Needed for Our Child

by Roman • London
We are looking for a babysitter who would like to help us with our child during Christmas period and occasionally later in the evenings. Experience and references are a plus. If you think you'd be a good match, please apply.
£394 - £5065 days, 9 Hr.

Nanny/Cook - Oxford - Must Drive

by Laura • Oxford
Family in Oxford with two school age children seeks a local live-out Nanny/Cook. Duties include cooking meals for the whole family, supervising homework, outdoor sports and active play in nature, arts and crafts activities and supporting practice of musical instruments. Candidates must be flexible to work before and after school. Some night babysitting and occasional overnights required. Candidates should be comfortable driving with children. The family is open to full time and part-time applicants who want to work around their studies. All applicants must have right to work in the UK along with updated enhanced DBS and strong references demonstrating experience and longevity in prior roles. Candidates should be active, athletic and comfortable driving with a clean UK Driver’s License. Excellent cooking skills preferred. Salary: commensurate with experience Start Date: November 2020
£350 - £45040 Hr. / Week

Need a Babysitter for Our Child

by Mateja • Edinburgh
Hi, My name is Mateja and I've got a 11 month old baby boy. We're looking for someone to take care of our son occasionally on the mornings. It would be around 2 - 2.5 hours. Due to my partner's work schedule these days would vary. Thanks :)
£88 - £11310 Hr. / Week

Nanny Needed for 2 Children in London

by Megan • London
Hello, We are searching for the perfect nanny to take care of 2 children on a part-time #####.### hours will typically be from 2:30pm to 7pm every weekday and the occasional Saturday morning. Experience and references are required (DBS + First Aid). The primary duties include picking up kids from nursery, helping prep meals, development / play activities, bathing, and getting ready for bed time We are a Christian family. We don't need our nanny to be one, but would need them to be ok with us praying with our children, reading them stories, etc. Our older son is on the autism spectrum (ASD) but is highly functioning so there is not much additional care needed for him, but we'd welcome someone with experience in this area.
£175 - £22520 Hr. / Week

Full-time live-in or live-out nanny

by Katia • London
Hi! A very nice and friendly couple is looking for a nanny for their 3 children, a boy of 14, a girl of 7 and a boy of 3. It's a full-time position, could be either live-in or live-out. Main responsibilities: - Meal preparation for the kids - Pick them up from school - Take them to their after-school activities - Help with homework (if needed) - Entertain - Bathe - Put to bed (if needed) - Light housekeeping - Small household duties (grocery shopping etc) - Stay late on Fridays. Stay over for 2-3 days when parents go on business trips - Travel with the family (2-3 times a year for 2-4 weeks) and occasional weekends away. Who we are looking for: - Age 40+ - An experienced nanny (not a babysitter), with at least 5 years of relevant experience - Fluent English - Active, responsible, caring, kind, honest - A flexible person (parents are entrepreneurs, so their schedules are unpredictable at times) What we offer: - 12GBP/hour - Work in Central London - Holidays
£70 - £908 Hr. / Day

Nanny/Housekeeper part time 2-3 full days- Haggerston

by Sapna • London
PART TIME NANNY/ HOUSEKEEPER (already have a cleaner for main clean) START DATE ASAP, flexible if the right candidate wishes to start in Jan 2021. We are looking for a long-term high calibre nanny/ housekeeper with experience in looking after a young baby to toddler. They need to be reliable, confident & punctual with excellent references. We are looking for a Nanny 25-30hrs per week and require someone Thursday (12hrs) and Friday (10-12hrs) to look after our son as he is in nursery Mon-Wed. We are flexible with the remaining hours over the rest of the week plus occasional babysitting. Thursday & Friday- my son will be at home so needs looking after all day this includes preparing & cooking all his meals, changing him, putting him to sleep as I will be working. I want someone who will enjoy teaching him things, playing with him, reading to him, singing and dancing with him and showing him different activities to help him develop. We want him to be taken outdoors when weather appropriate and take him to the park, to classes, play dates, fun places where he can explore, learn & socialise with other children too (covid appropriate). We want someone to suggest new things for us to do with him and introduce him to fun things such as arts & crafts and age appropriate play. We will require some assistance with our home including laundry & light housework. ** We already have a good cleaner who comes once a week so it really is just light housework like keeping our home tidy** The person we are looking for really needs to show a vested and genuine interest in helping him to develop and become independent and as time goes on love spending time with you! We want to welcome the candidate into our home and treat them like family as they will be looking after our most precious possession. We require a flawless DBS check and will only consider those candidates.
£306 - £39435 Hr. / Week

part-time live-in Nanny.

by Ban • Liverpool
We are doctor parents having lots of job commitments-including night, out-of-home shifts. We have THREE lovely kids - aged 8, 10, 12 years. We are looking for a professional, trusted, experienced, live-in nanny that covers the full 3 days a week in addition to the occasional extra, pre-arranged days. Her main duties are to look after the kids, pick-up & drop off school, do some light house-keeping, cooking with shopping-if needed. We have 4-bed room house and the prospective nanny will be allocated one of them. Payment will be discussed in interviews. Any interested nanny is welcome.
£350 - £45040 Hr. / Week

Looking for an OFSTED-registered nanny 2 days a week for our lovely 2-year-old.

by Arielle • Cambridge
We are an easy-going family of four ( a 2-year old and our newest addition is 6-week old) looking for some help with the children. We'd like an OFSTED-registered nanny to take care or our lovely 2-year-old daughter and occasionally our newborn 2 days/week on Wednesdays and Thursdays during the day from January 2021. It also includes light baby-related housekeeping while the babies sleep (e.g. laundry and cooking). A car and driving license is an asset to take my daughter out on day trips. I am on maternity leave and my husband currently works from home so parents are at home.
£123 - £15814 Hr. / Week

Daily Nanny required for a fun, relaxed & loving family in Chelsea, London

by Danielle • London
The role is shared care (with occasional sole charge), helping mum to look after a 1 year old girl & 3 year old boy. There are 3 older children who are looked after by another nanny; boy (8), girl (6), boy (4). We also employ a full-time, live in housekeeper and house manager. Hours: Monday - Friday: 10:00 – 19:00 Start date: December 2020/January 2021 Competitive salary based on experience. *Spanish speaking would be a bonus* There would be occasional babysitting and the odd weekend, so someone who can show flexibility with their working days/hours would be very welcome. Primary Responsibilities: •Create a stimulating, nurturing, and safe environment for the children. •Supervise the children’s activities at all times, including play dates and outings. •Nursery pick-ups and drop-offs (a driver would be a bonus but not essential). •Place the children down for naps and bedtime in accordance with routine. •Bathe the children. •Perform housework related to the children, cleaning up after meals, tidying play areas. •Travel on family holidays – around 5 / 6 times per year. •Join us occasionally in our country house in Surrey during school holidays. Meals: •Occasional preparation of healthy meals for the children. •Baking with the children in accordance with safe practices. Relationships: •Build and maintain a professional, pleasant and courteous relationship with all family members. •Work as a team alongside other household staff. Key Attributes: •Get-stuck-in attitude. •Trust and integrity. •A kind, cheerful and easy-going personality. •Tidy and organized. •Patient, calm with a sense of humour. •Punctual and responsible, •Lots of energy and stamina. •Flexibility to travel. •London based. •Dog friendly. •Paediatric First Aid certificate. •DBS check.
£350 - £45040 Hr. / Week

Must be Ofsted registered and able to provide hw help for my 6 yo . School pick up and drop offs .

by Kaya • London
I am a single mother and a full time university student. I would need some help with my 6 year old . Duties would include school drop off and pick up , light housekeeping, help with homework so knowledge on how to teach maths and English would be great. French /Spanish tutors would be a great bonus and if you can teach piano (Not a must) Some occasional babysitting jobs could be available in the evenings. I am looking for somebody who I can work with to ease the stress of being a single mother .
£175 - £22520 Hr. / Week
Sign Up Today
It's quick & easy!
Get Started
You are here