Elderly Care Jobs

Families are regularly posting elderly care jobs.
Sign up today to browse local opportunities & apply online.

Get Started
When can you start working as an elderly carer?

Help Wanted For Care Of Elderly NEW

by Patrick • London
We are living in London and need help with elderly care. We are looking for a sensible, reliable and experienced carer to help us out. Duties include services such as Transportation, Housekeeping and Errands / Shopping. If you think you'd be a good match, please apply.
£68 - £878 Hr. / Week

Help Wanted For Care Of Elderly lady NEW

by Susannah • London
We need a carer with elderly care experience and references. Would be great if you live near London W11. You will be responsible for services such as Housekeeping, Mobility support and Meal preparation. Please apply if you think you'd be a good match for our family.
£119 - £15314 Hr. / Week

looking after my mum who has parkinsons

by Rebecca • Cambridge
Full care of my mum, washing, feeding, medications etc. looking for full time day and or night care.
£77 - £999 Hr. / Day

Help Wanted For Care Of Elderly

by Liz • Manchester
Hello, I am looking for an elderly care provider in Manchester, M24, preferably experienced with Parkinsons. My dad has a care agency currently but I'm ready to employ someone so he can have the same person regularly who is used to his needs and his medications. He needs help with everything really, shopping, dressing, showering, meals, keeping the flat tidy, but most importantly someone local who can come regularly at set times, and get to know and understand his medicines and CHECK that he is taking them correctly, as this is causing big problems! *Experience with Parkinsons desired *Able to attend 5 days a week, initially 1 hour a day but possibility to increase. *Must be an English speaker *Must be able to provide references, work history, training history etc.
£7 - £91 Hr. / Day

Elderly Care Wanted In Edinburgh EH10

by John • Edinburgh
We need a carer with elderly care experience and references. Would be great if you live near Edinburgh EH10. You will be responsible for services such as Housekeeping, Meal preparation and Errands / Shopping. I'm very excited to find the right match. Please send us a message if you are interested.
£111 - £14315 Hr. / Week

Experienced Carer for my 96 year old Nan :)

by Nina • Nottingham
My family are in need of some help with my 96 year old Nan. She has been an independent lady until last year. She is now just in need of some extra help with simple day to day jobs around the house and someone to share her daft sense of humor, who can help her to keep smiling. We would like an experienced, reliable person who would like to help with all the above. We are in the Nottingham NG9 area. We are looking for Services such as Personal care in the morning (e.g washing, dressing), Housekeeping/help around the house, Mobility support (she's a little wobbly on her feet) and just someone to help make my nans' day a little easier. Please apply if you think you are the person to help my nan smile :)
£29 - £374 Hr. / Day

Elderly Care Wanted In London SE17

by Gifty • London
We need an experienced, hard-working and responsible elderly care provider near London SE17. Personal care (e.g washing, dressing) will be part of this job. I'm very excited to find the right match. Please send us a message if you are interested.
£17 - £222 Hr. / Day

Multi-skilled helper / Personal care assistant wanted for a restricted mobility woman.

by Peter • Sheffield
My wife had a stroke a couple of years ago and is looked after full time by myself, her husband . She can stand and move from chair to wheel-chair but now needs to start to build a team, to give her the help she will need going forward, and to give her some company. We are looking for a kind, caring, patient and well-organised individual who can bring their skills, interests and personality to the work. We are looking for an organised personal assistant who can provide an excellent level of care. My wife's physical disabilities are to do with movement following the stroke she walks limited distances with help but needs assistance for confidence, she can manage well with the help of a carer/assistant. She is mentally well and is generally in good health. She is a very sociable lady and she enjoys company. We need someone reliable, trustworthy and fun who is also willing to give the care Mum needs. The current requirement is for someone to cover 2 mornings per week from approximately 08.00 – 13.00. The days are flexible, and we will endeavour to work with you, to arrange suitable hours, that suit us both. Example of needs You will be providing support with personal care needs, including continence needs, catheter care and washing/showering. You will be required to carry out light household duties, preparing and cooking meals. The work will initially be to provide support in the mornings. You would be assisting with getting up and assisting to the bathroom. You will provide support whilst she is in the bathroom to wash, toilet and dress. You will then help and assist in preparing breakfast/drinks. You will also be available, to support her, when her husband goes out. Essential criteria Candidate must have up to date Enhanced DBS check. Successful candidates will need to provide both professional and private references. The right person will be hired on a trial basis initially. Full Driving licence Good level of English Common sense, positive attitude and a good sense of humour Honest and reliable Ability to perform basic household duties Excellent level of organisation and timekeeping Excellent personal hygiene Desirable criteria Previous experience in adult social care/care home setting would be advantageous.
£71 - £9110 Hr. / Week

Elderly Care Needed

by Ishrat • Bradford
Hello, I am looking for a responsible elderly care provider in Bradford, BD9. You should be reliable and have a few years of experience. Please be willing to do Personal care (e.g washing, dressing) and Live-in care. I'm very excited to find the right match. Please send us a message if you are interested.
£142 - £18320 Hr. / Week

Help for my elderly parents, who live in Newington

by Emma • Edinburgh
My very sweet Mum has Alzheimer's and limited mobility. She's currently supported by my dad, and a personal assistant who helps for 10 hours a week, on four mornings. We'd like to find the right person to help tuck Mum in a couple of nights a week, ideally staying over to help mum wash and dress the next morning. References and PVG/ disclosure required, and preferably someone with experience and a non-smoker.
£223 - £28630 Hr. / Week
Sign Up Today
It's quick & easy!
Get Started