Temporary Childcare Jobs in London

Choose from 13 temporary childcare jobs in London. Create a free profile to apply online!

Get Started
When can you start working as a child carer?

We Are Looking For An Experienced And Energetic Italian Speaking Nanny For After School Hours.

by Poonam • Camden
We are a very cosmopolitan family with an Italian father ( da Verona ) who is working from home on his business and Indian / English mother who works as a paediatrician. Our two boys are 9 and 6 and are normally at school in highgate. As I work in the NHS there are some days they are in school currently but where I can you would be supporting home schooling on a temporary basis and obviously dependent on starting dates. We are looking for someone who ideally can continue to speak with them in italian (although if you have other requirements then this is not mandatory). Long term We need some who can pick up the boys from school between 3-4:30 and help with play, homework, dinner and bath time. We are looking for most mon-Fri. We would also like some morning helps although not all if not possible and these are flexible but needed on wed and Fridays. We live in hampstead and so considering the schools we think being able to drive will aid to make things easier but again its not mandatory as the kids are used to taking buses and walking / scooting. Living nearby yourselves would obviously also help things. We are also looking for some light housework - tidying, cooking, cleaning the kitchen, maintains the kids clothes / toys in order. normally we have a cleaner who does most the cleaning etc. We are keen for someone to trial someone as soon as is possible considering everything. Currently our nanny who now works would like to return to Italy. We have no pets and do not smoke. please feel free to contact us. Poonam and the family.
£263 - £33830 Hr. / Week

Need a Registered Childminder for 2 Children aged 5 and 7.

by Milou • Southwark
I am looking for a registered childminder to help us with 2 children, aged 5 and 7, on a temporary basis to look after the children and help with homeschooling whilst the schools are closed. Send me a message to receive further details.
£240 - £30925 Hr. / Week

Urgent: Temporary nanny for our 14 month old son

by Saul • Haringey
We are looking for temporary nanny to look after our 14 month old, as we have decided to temporarily take him out of nursery on C-19 concerns as the size of the bubble was too large in our view. We would need 3h in the morning indicatively 8.45am-11.45am and 3h in the afternoon indicatively 2.00pm-5.00pm My wife and I live in Highgate and currently both Working From Home. We would need childcare for a while until things get back to an acceptable normal which is at the moment hard to anticipate, but I would expect a couple of months at least. We have all tested negative recently. Please let us know whether our needs matches what you are looking for. Thanks
£1,575 - £2,02530 days, 6 Hr.

Experienced nanny for 6 year old son + help with 3 month old baby + light housekeeping

by Alina • London
We are looking for a nanny for our family. We have two wonderful children: the youngest boy is 3 months old, the oldest is almost 6 years old. Work schedule: three days a week for 5 hours. Greenwich area. Responsibilities include: - Very important: helping older kid with remote learning - cooking lunch or dinner, - looking after the youngest child while the mother is working remotely at home, - cleaning the kitchen and common areas after cooking and after eating, - occasional errands (supermarket/postoffice) We are a friendly and caring family looking for an honest, caring, experienced nanny.
£131 - £16915 Hr. / Week

A part-time young Russian nanny needed for a family with two children in Kensington, London

by POLINA • Kensington and Chelsea
. Girl, 7 years old Boy, almost 6 years old. Looking for someone compassionate, determined, responsible. With previous experience of working with children (doesn't need to be extensive) . Around 20 hours a week with the following schedule, Monday- Wednesday 9am till 4pm during home schooling and 1pm to 7pm during back to school times ( there is a possibility of increasing hours if the candidate would like to work more on Thursday / Friday) Your responsibilities: - home schooling during the lock down - when out of lock down: Pick-up children after school Doing homework with them (the eldest girl usually does it independently but needs direction) Preparing their school clothes for the next day Doing shopping, PA duties (sending parcels, printing out something, sorting out the kids wardrobes, etc) At times it can be more PA tasks than childcare, for example, if children are away. Occasional cooking Children have nuts allergy, but they are very well aware of it. Your benefits: Four weeks fully paid holidays. £13 - 15 an hour depending on experience
£175 - £22520 Hr. / Week
Did you know...
The average hourly rate for child carers in London is between £9 and £11

Live In Nanny required, Thursday - Monday, for a fun, relaxed & loving family in Chelsea, London

by Danielle • Kensington and Chelsea
The Live in Nanny’s main charges are a B3 and G1. However, working alongside another nanny and the parents, there will be a cross-over helping with the older children; B4, G7 and B8. Days & Hours: Thursday 7am - Monday 7am You will have your own room which has an en-suite bathroom. There is a staff kitchen which you will share with the live in housekeeper. The role will be a mixture of shared care and sole charge. There will be the requirement to travel overseas with the family and attend regular activities with the children. A team player is essential - you will be working alongside other nannies, housekeepers and chefs. It is a busy but informal and friendly family. Primary Responsibilities: •Create a stimulating, nurturing, and safe environment for the children. •Supervise the children’s activities at all times, including play dates and outings. •Nursery pick-ups and drop-offs (a driver would be a bonus but not essential). •Place the children down for naps and bedtime in accordance with routine. •Bathe the children. •Perform housework related to the children, cleaning up after meals, tidying play areas. •Travel on family holidays – around 5 / 6 times per year. •Join us occasionally in our country house in Surrey during school holidays. Meals: •Occasional preparation of healthy meals for the children. •Baking with the children in accordance with safe practices. Relationships: •Build and maintain a professional, pleasant and courteous relationship with all family members. •Work as a team alongside other household staff. Key Attributes: •Get-stuck-in attitude. •Trust and integrity. •A kind, cheerful and easy-going personality. •Tidy and organized. •Patient, calm with a sense of humour. •Punctual and responsible, •Lots of energy and stamina. •Flexibility to travel. •London based. •Dog friendly. •Paediatric First Aid certificate. •DBS check.
£350 - £45040 Hr. / Week

Babysitter Needed for Our 4 year old Child in London

by Xandria • Tower Hamlets
We need a playful and energetic babysitter to take care of our child occasionally on the weekends; most likely for date nights or maybe a day trip. We would like someone who is experienced, reliable and lives near London E2. Please apply if you think you'd be a good match for our family.
£26 - £34Once, 3 Hr.

Babysitting and school pickup

by Michel • City of Westminster
Looking for caring and responsible babysitter for after school twice a week and occasional babysitting in the evening when necessary (about 10hours/week). Flexibility required.
£88 - £11310 Hr. / Week

Reliable Babysitter Needed for 10 month old child in Central London

by Cassie • City of Westminster
We are looking for a babysitter to occasionally fill in when our nanny is not available or needs to take some time off. You would be caring for a boy who is almost 10 months old. Experience with children under 1 year is essential and references are also requested. Please send me a message if you are interested.
£61 - £79Once, 7 Hr.

Attention: Babysitter Needed for Our Child

by Roman • Tower Hamlets
We are looking for a babysitter who would like to help us with our child during Christmas period and occasionally later in the evenings. Experience and references are a plus. If you think you'd be a good match, please apply.
£394 - £5065 days, 9 Hr.
Sign Up Today
It's quick & easy!
Get Started
You are here