Norwalk Dog Boarding

Find 6 options in Norwalk, CA
Average Rate: $12.50/hr
Find the right dog boarding to fit your needs.

Filter by:

Available Now!

Lacy N.'s Photo

Lacy N.|Norwalk, CA

$15-25/hr 10 yrs exp 32 yrs old

Professional Nanny Caring for Infants, Toddlers and Special Needs

I am a professional nanny. I am a 24-year-old Sophomore at Cerritos College. I will be transferring to Long Beach State to conclude my major in Child Development in 2012. I have a talent and a passion for working with all children and I can't imagine pursuing any other career. I am seeking a full/part-time position preferably long-term. My schedule is flexible and with every new school semester, I will select my classes around my work agenda. I currently attend classes at Cerritos College on Tuesdays and Thursdays. A little info about me: *I have been a nanny for four years, working for three separate families in Southern California. *I have years of experience caring for children with special needs such as A.D.D., Asperger's Syndrome, Autism, and Downs Syndrome. *I have my Associate's Degree in Childhood Development with an emphasis in infants/ toddlers. *I am bilingual in English/ Spanish and know basic French as well. *I worked as an infant/ toddler/preschool teacher for four years at KinderCare Learning Center, a National NAEYC accredited childcare. *I received a background check and TB test in August of 2010. *I have experience working as an area advocate at a local tutor center. *In addition to KinderCare I have also spent time substituting at a local Christian Preschool in Long Beach, CA. *I have over 10 years experience working with children of all ages, from newborns to young teenagers. *I currently babysit for multiple families and frequently volunteer at various orphanages in Mexico, as well. *I am very loving, responsible, patient, reliable, affectionate and fun. *I enjoy bringing the kids to the park, library, play dates and extracurricular activities. *I understand how important education is in a child's development and I enjoy combining fun with learning on a daily basis. *I have been CPR/ First aid certified and I am always attentive and vigilant in responding to any emergency. *I also have experience caring for twins as young as 2 weeks old. *I have a CA driver's license, valid insurance, a reliable and safe vehicle and a perfect driving record. *I am able to perform light house work, including but not limited to: picking up after the child/ren, washing dishes, sweeping, vacuuming, washing laundry, dusting, watering plants and/or taking care of pets, if necessary. Excellent references available upon request. Thank you. =)

Previously Posted:

Showing 1 - 6 of 6