Computer Tutors in Gaithersburg

Choose from 4

Average rate: $16.25/hr.

Post a job for free!

Filter by:

Available now!

Previously Posted:

Destinie T.'s Photo

Destinie T.|Gaithersburg, MD

$10-15/hr 5 yrs exp 26 yrs old

College Graduate Looking To Become Full-time Nanny!

(1)
I have more than six months of experience in assistant teaching students with ADHD and autism, combining verbal recognition and one-on-one help with the creation of lesson plans. I have additional experience working with non-disabled children as well. I am highly skilled in administrative tasks, customer service, and communication skills. I have extensive background in psychology, sociology, teaching, and managing students. Areas Of Expertise: -CPR Certified -AED Certified -First Aid Program Certified -70 WPM -Word -Excel -Power Point -Access -Switchboard operation -Creation of lesson plans -Administrative tasks -Strong interpersonal skills Professional Experience: Temple University Center City, Philadelphia, PA 2013 to Present In charge of communication, administrative tasks, greeting persons, and providing information about the establishment. Receptionist -Operate telephone switchboard to answer, screen or forward calls, providing information, taking messages or scheduling appointments. -Transmit information or documents to customers, using computer, mail or fax machine. -Listen to and resolve complaints from customers or the public. -File and maintain records. Fallsmead Elementary School, Rockville, MD January 2011 to May 2012 Worked with teachers to gain experience in teaching a diverse student population. Intern -Primary task was to help a third grade student with severe ADHD with coursework and reading skills on a one-on-one basis. Attention span, reading skills, and overall behavior improved. -Create extensive lesson plans. -Teach lesson plans to third grade class. Ivymount School, Rockville, MD August 2010 to January 2011 Worked with certified psychologists and ABA teacher assistants in administering aide to middle school students who are on the autism spectrum. Intern -Assist students on the autism spectrum with coursework. -Reward proper behavior by administrating verbal recognition of it as well as by giving "points" to students. -Perform administrative tasks for the classroom such as printing, copying, lamenting, data-entry, and creating documents.
Stefani M.'s Photo

Stefani M.|Gaithersburg, MD

$15-20/hr 4 yrs exp 28 yrs old

Former Au Pair Looking For Part-Time (Mornings) Position

(2)
Hello, My name is Stefani. I am 22 years old and I am from Brazil but I currently live with my husband in Gaithersburg, MD. I am studying computer science engineer and my dream is to become an awesome robotic engineer. I love music, I play some piano and I love playing video games and board games. I speak Portuguese and English fluently and I can understand very well Spanish but I don't know how to actually put a sentence together. I really enjoy taking care of kids. I love taking care of teenagers because we can share lots of interests regarding internet or video games, memes and all this high tech stuff teens seem to care a lot about. I also I love babies because they are extremely adorable. I have experience taking care of pretty much all ages. I have been an au pair for the past two years now. My second year ended in July 2013, so I am no longer an au pair. However, I worked for my previous host family half a year after that because we get along very well. The kids love me and I love them so much. Prior to my arrival in the US in 2011, I took care of two little boys from 2-5 years old and I also did some volunteering at the local daycare, taking care of kids under 1-year-old. After that, I spent a year in Stamford, CT as an au pair taking care of a 5 and 7-year-old boys. Lastly, I worked as a nanny, taking care of two girls, 10 and 14 years old, from 2 p.m. to 7 p.m. in Bethesda. Pretty much same job description as previous jobs, but a lot more of driving. My responsibilities with the kids were are driving them to after school activities, making their lunch for school and cooking their dinner, making sure the kids do their homework and shower, doing the kids laundry, and organizing their room (doing their beds, and putting away some toys). I also would pick up some of the kids belongings around the house and put them away or ask them to do so and I would make sure to leave the kitchen organized after the kids ate their dinner. My hourly rate right now is from $15-20. It may vary depending on the kind of job you need me for and how many hours. Also, I am willing to do light cleaning (the entire family's laundry, some vacuum, closet organizing, cleaning the fridge, running errands) for extra money. If you have any doubts, just ask me. We can always talk it over and get into an agreement that will be fair for both of us. You can see I am not lazy. Have any jobs you need done, ask me. Thanks for reading my profile.
Showing 1 - 4 of 4