Summer Child Care in Columbus

View 203 summer child care options in Columbus, OH.

Average rate: $13.50/hr.

Find the right child care to fit your needs!

Filter by:

Available in Columbus

Samantha D.'s Photo

Samantha D.|Columbus, OH

$15-25/hr 5 yrs exp 22 yrs old

(1)
Hi! My name is Sam and I am so excited to be your nanny for the summer. I am about to graduate with my bachelor's degree in psychology with a focus in child development and a minor in Spanish from Otterbein University. This fall, I am going to be starting my master's degree in school psychology. I'm great with kids and I have a lot of experience with them. I have nannied and babysat all throughout high school and college with kids of all ages. I can cook, keep the house tidy, run errands, and plan fun activities. Over the past two years, I have worked as a behavioral therapist in the field of applied behavior analysis where I have worked with children with autism, ADHD, dyslexia, and other types of disabilities. I am very well-rounded on the topics of child development, working with kids, and supporting kids with special needs. I also take Covid very seriously and have received the vaccine. I'm so excited to meet your families and have a fun summer together! :)
Background Check
RY
Reviewed by Rachael Y. 5/5 stars
Sam was the best nanny we've ever hired. We hired her for the summer, and the kids absolutely loved her. My husband John and I needed someone well-rounded, consistent, and caring, and that's exactly what Sam was! She provided excellent care for our baby, but she also engaged with our two young children (7 and 9 years) and made sure they were staying active. This was a problem area with nannies we've hired in the past. Sam also helped with house/pet care (dog and cat) when John and I were off work and able to care for the kids. She made our lives better and I would recommend her to anyone!
Zeletta C.'s Photo

Zeletta C.|Columbus, OH

$15-25/hr 5 yrs exp 23 yrs old

Part Time Caregiver

(4)
Hello, I m Zeletta! I m currently a senior at The Ohio State University on a full merit scholarship. Im majoring in Anthropology, and pursuing a Pre-Med track. I have 4 younger brothers and sisters and have always enjoyed helping my parents take care of them. From changing diapers, helping with homework, and handling a tantrum, I have plenty of experience when comes to caring for children. I was a part time nanny for a family and I absolutely love the 3 kids I got to care for. We loved to go get ice cream, play at the park, ride bikes, and read at the library any chance we get. I am also employed season at COSI as a Summer Camp Leader. I love seeing kids get excited about science and stem, as education is something that is important to me. I truly enjoy caring for the children I have the opportunity to nanny for and work with. I think it is important to provide a fun, safe and structured environment whether Im just watching my brothers and sisters or another family.
JT
Reviewed by Jenalee T. 5/5 stars
Zeletta started out with us as a fill in sitter when our primary sitter was unavailable. Due to job circumstances after COVID hit, Zeletta became our part time sitter for a couple of months. She is an absolute delight to have with our kiddos, 3 yr old and a 5 yr old. She is engaging and fun, she sets boundaries with the kids so they aren't running rampant. She is very smart and creative always coming up with cool projects or coloring beautiful pictures. Zeletta worked with our daughter on her writing and letters, she did workbooks and came up with cleaver ways for our daughter to learn. She was always on time, very conscious of safety and health of herself and our family. We only parted ways when she had to resume her full time job. We still contact Zeletta when we are in need of a sitter last minute!
Showing 21 - 40 of 203