Senior Care Provider from Houston, TX 77020 - Care.com
part-time

Vickie B.

(0)
$10 – 20/hr Houston, TX
10+ yrs exp 44 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Vickie

Hi, my name is Vickie. I'm 34 years old who has compassion, empathy, respect and has a sincere desire in caring for someone else. Care giving is an easy task for me when you love what you do. It 's my duty to provide understanding, dedication, and willingness to the caring needs of others of any age. Here are some examples of my skills and qualifications:

I assist clients/patients with daily living and fundamental tasks at their office, homes, daycare, school, assisted living facilities, long-term care facilities, nursing homes and mental health facilities.
I provide direct care to pediatric, teenage, geriatric patients, disable, handicapped, hospice, and mentally challenged patients.
I assist clients/patients with running any errands such as; taking them to their doctor appointments, school, daycare, cleaners, grocery shopping, paying bills, etc. I arrange travel and accommodations, and occasionally travel with the clients/patients (children).
I wash clothes, change bed linens, take out trash, dust directs visitors, and answers telephone.
I cook and serve meals and help assist with eating by mouth or peg tube feeding and bottle feeding (baby).
I assist clients/patients with their personal hygiene care such as: bathes, dresses, and undresses and grooming.
I maintain orderly and clean resident in conjunction with housekeeping staff if any.
I dispense medication, measured vital signs, intake, and output.
I assist with normal range of motion exercises and moving in and out of bed, turns and repositions bed fast patients to prevent bedsores.
I do complete routine diaper care, catheter care, and simple skin care.
I transport clients/ patients, using wheelchair or walker, car seat, or mechanical lifts.
I assist clients/patients to walk, to transfer into and out of bed, automobiles and wheelchairs, to toilet and up and downstairs.
I complete progress notes on all clients/ patient visits on care furnished for them or family members. I have computer skills.
I have 10 years of good care giving/child care experience. I am a certified Medical/Nurse Assistant.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 20 mi

Vickie Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Companion
Organizing / Laundry
Packing / Moving
Meal Prep
Education
Continental Academy High School
2002

High school degree

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

Certified Medical/ Nurse Assistant.

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified