Tutoring & Lessons Provider from Canoga Park, CA 91304 - Care.com
part-time

Usman K.

(1)
Cared for 1 family
$25 – 50/hr Canoga Park, CA
8 yrs exp 27 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Usman

My name is Usman and I am passionate about counseling, mentorship, higher education, and leadership. I have about 8 years of experience in tutoring students, including high school students as well as college students. I have taught many subjects including math, science, history, language arts, and English composition. I have also mentored students with college preparation in writing personal statements and scholarship essays as well as SAT test prep. I also have some experience in working as a childcare provider that involve duties, such as meal preparation and private transport.

Currently I am a graduate student at CSUN working on my masters degree in College Counseling and Student Services. Please feel free to message me on here if you are interested in learning more.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 25 mi
Math
English
Science
Test Prep
Social Studies
Business
Special Education

Usman Can Also Help With:

Transportation
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Companion
Meal Prep

Most recent review

AL
Alicia L. Hired Usman
Jan 25, 2017
We discovered Usman thru Care.com and were extremely pleased to learn he was a CSUN alum and came highly recommended by some of his professors I work with daily. Usman started working with my 5th grade, 10 year old son in September 2016. My son struggled his entire 4th grade year following the roll out of common core. His grades were so poor that my husband and I knew we'd need to hire a tutor to help him learn what he'd missed in 4th grade and who could help him get back on track. Usman proved to be incredibly adept at helping my son understand the concepts so he was able to work more independently and with confidence. We were extremely proud of My sons first report card in November, when he brought home all A's and B's, thanks to Usman's tutoring skills and patience. Usman continues to work with my son and has recently began tutoring my daughter. He's punctual, professional, incredibly patient, and very personable. My children love working with him.
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
California State University - Northridge
Pursuing

Graduate Degree

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

Fluent in English; Conversational Proficiency in Urdu, Hindi, Armenian, and Spanish; Extensive tutoring experience of about 8 years; Excellent Communication, Research, and Analytical skills; Peer Financial Mentoring Certification, IRS Volunteer Income Tax

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified