Senior Care Provider from Plano, TX 75094 - Care.com
part-time

Terra M.

(1)
Cared for 2 families
$20 – 25/hr Plano, TX
8 yrs exp 48 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Terra

My name is Terra and I am a 48-year-old mother of two amazing daughters. I have held various care-giving positions over the years. I'm dependable, compassionate and easy to communicate with. I truly enjoy working with people and I believe that it shows! I can ensure a safe and timely arrival to appointments, run errands, cook, clean, provide companionship as well as other tasks. My abilities also include minor home repair and maintenance. In the past I have completed an internship a local Senior Center for a Gerontology course I was taking. When completed I was encouraged to apply for a permanent position. My time there was immensely enjoyed and I took a genuine interest in the seniors of the community. I have worked with many groups in a previous position which included seniors, children and developmentally disabled adults and children. If you think I may be a good fit for you or your loved one, please contact me and we can meet.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 10 mi

Terra Can Also Help With:

Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Companion
Organizing / Laundry
Packing / Moving
Meal Prep

Most recent review

TA
Tracy A. Hired Terra
Mar 31, 2015
Terra is great. She works very hard to get everything done that my elderly mother can't do. Mom really likes her. We plan on keeping Terra for a long time.
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
Chaffey College
1994

Associate's in Business Administration

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified