Senior Care Provider from Overland Park, KS 66210 - Care.com
part-time

Teresa H.

(0)
Cared for 1 family
$20 – 25/hr Overland Park, KS
9 yrs exp 57 yrs old
Background Check
PREMIUM
Join to contact

Meet Teresa

I strive to help people enjoy life & make new memories. I would enjoy interacting with your loved one so they don't feel isolated & alone. I believe in treating your loved one the same as I would my own mother, whom I loved with all heart.

I can assist with medication prompting (reminders), taking them to doctor appointments, grocery store or various errands. I can also assist with meals, light housekeeping and laundry.

I can also assist keeping your loved one physically active and help with exercises and walking. I'm experienced in taking people with walkers/wheelchairs to social gatherings/outings.

Last, I can be a companion to them. I
can watch TV with them, play cards or board games, listen to their wonderful stories about life or discussing current events.

For the last 2 1/2 years I've been live-in companion/caregiver for a wonderful 92 year young woman. I love her to pieces & enjoyed making new memories with her. However, circumstances have changed.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 10 mi

Teresa Can Also Help With:

Transportation
Groceries / Errands
Companion
Organizing / Laundry
Education
Milwaukee Area Technical College

Associate's

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

I am a very caring person and what I lack in medical experience I make up for in truly caring for your loved one and wanting the best for them. I also assume there would be some kind of medical alert in the house should something happen.

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified