NANNY - Tara Y. from Philadelphia, PA 19146 - Care.com
part-time nanny

Tara Y.

(4)
Cared for 3 families
$20 – 25/hr Philadelphia, PA
8 yrs exp 22 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Tara

Hi! My name is Tara. I am a recent graduate from The University of Delaware with 8+ years of babysitting experience. I moved to Philadelphia in September and am looking for night-time babysitting/nannying jobs! I am employed as a full-time nanny, and am looking for some extra hours after 7:00 p.m. during the week and on the weekends. I have a car for transportation and am comfortable driving children of all ages. I have babysat/nannied for over 15 different families with children varying from newborns to 13 years old. I have experience with twins, special needs children, visual impairments, elder care, and I am Red Cross certified in CPR/AED training. I volunteer for Big Brothers Big Sisters. Additionally, I have worked as an in-home caretaker for a visually impaired and intellectually disabled elder. I am comfortable with children of all ages, families with multiple children, as well as pets, and I always work to fit my abilities to each family's individual needs and wishes.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 10 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Tara Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Companion
Organizing / Laundry
Packing / Moving
Meal Prep

Most recent review

's Photo
Laura R. Hired Tara
Jul 10, 2019
Excellent with all ages! I have a 9 year old boy, 6 year old girl, 4 year old girl, and 2 year old girl. Tara creates games for them and actively plays with them. She's very kind, enthusiastic, patient, and smart. I'm grateful to have her working with my family!
Showing results 1 of 4
Education
University of Delaware
2019

Bachelor's in Biology (BA) / Medical Diagnostics / English

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified