Child Care

Tutoring

Senior Care

Pet Care

Housekeeping

Find trusted senior care in your area

Enter a zip code to get matched with caregivers that meet your needs

Susana V.

PART-TIME

Susana V.

(10)

Tampa, FL

$18-25

Hourly rate

10

Years exp.

Meet Susana

61yrs

female

Speaks English, Spanish

Hi , My name is Susana and I am a caregiver with over 15years of experience seeking to be hired For full time private care. Here are a few reasons I...

Hi , My name is Susana and I am a caregiver with over 15years of experience seeking to be hired For full time private care. Here are a few reasons I believe I am the perfect person to care for your loved one. I am loving , caring , trustworthy compassionate , understanding , and am very attentive to the needs of my clients . My experiences are caring for clients with dementia/Alzheimer's , Parkinson's disease , quadriplegic, etc. My experiences also include bathing , dressing , grooming , assisting with bed wounds , assisting with exercise, toileting , assisting to ambulate using a transfer belt and walker , use of Hoyer lift , medicine reminder , respite care, companion , bathing using special techniques for bed ridden , checking BP/ BS , insulin , meal preparation , etc. I am also bilingual . Great at giving emotional support and social interaction . I am also a none smoker and have my own transportation . *No pet sitting * I am fully vaccinated ! Thank you ! Susana

Highlights

  • Non-smoker
  • Has a reliable car
  • Alzheimers or dementia experience
  • Home health aide experience
  • Susana can also help with:

    Bathing
    Meal prep
    Personal care

    Most recent review

    Demetria D.

    Oct 10th, 2020

    My family recently worked with Susana V. as we needed a caregiver for my 87 year old grandmother during her recovery from a fall. Susana was thoughtful, caring, compassionate and always went above and beyond. When we first started looking for caregivers, we were anxious about entrusting our loved one to someone outside of our family. Immediately after our first meeting with "Susie," it was clear that we had made the right choice and any reservations we'd had had all but melted away. She was very proactive in communicating with us to establish work expectations as well as emergency contact procedures. Susie was especially dedicated during the COVID-19 pandemic, always taking the appropriate health and safety measures to mitigate risk and exposure to my grandmother. Our family counts it as a blessing to have had the opportunity to get to know Susie and work with her in our time of need. Rest assured in your choice to hire Susie-you are in kind and capable hands!

    Showing results 1 of 10

    Education

    New Britain High School

    Verified information

    • Phone verified
    • Email verified

    Or take a look at some other care options