NANNY - Sherry B. from San Antonio, TX 78217 - Care.com
full-time nanny

Sherry B.

(5)
Cared for 8 families
$20 – 23/hr San Antonio, TX
10+ yrs exp
Join to contact

Meet Sherry

Dear Parents, I have been employed as a nanny for over 12 years. I love working with children and helping them develop into wonderful and successful human beings. My degree in Recreation Administration has provided me with the tools and creativity needed to engage children in unique activities, outings and games that support their learning and development. I have experience caring for ages 3 months to 15 years old. During the baby years I teach baby sign language, make home-made baby food, bottle feed, burp, change diapers and play to develop gross motor skills and hand-eye coordination. I work with toddlers on letters, numbers, colors, shapes, fine motor skills, coordination and potty training. For school age children I help with homework, reading and writing. Activities I implement with the children include arts and crafts, painting, story time, outside play, sports and play dates. I have 8 years of experience working with an ADHD child.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 20 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Sherry Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Organizing / Laundry
Meal Prep

Most recent review

's Photo
Joni D. Hired Sherry
Jun 28, 2019
Sherry has cared for my three children since January of 2017. She is dependable and great with the kids! I would highly recommend her!
Showing results 1 of 5
Education
Texas State University

Bachelor's

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified