BABYSITTER - Sheri P. from Lemoore, CA 93245 - Care.com
part-time babysitter

Sheri P.

(1)
Cared for 1 family
$10 – 15/hr Lemoore, CA
10+ yrs exp 52 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Sheri

I am the mom of three beautiful children; two grown sons who are out on their own, and a 12-year-old daughter.
In the past I have worked as a nanny, a Special Education Aide, a caregiver/housekeeper for the elderly, and I owned and operated a home daycare. I am experienced with, and love kids of all ages, but especially enjoy infants and toddlers. I am patient, loving, easy-going, calm in a crisis, and have a good sense of humor.
I love animals and nature, music and reading. I have lots of pets, including two horses that I love to ride. I love reading to kids, singing to them (although I can't carry a tune!, playing with and interacting with them.
If I am caring for your loved one, they will have my time, attention, and affection. I am responsible, experienced, loving, and a non-smoker, with reliable transportation. I am a nurturer by nature, and get a lot of fulfillment out of taking care of people, and treating them the way I would want my loved ones treated.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 30 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Sheri Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Companion
Meal Prep

Most recent review

MG
Mindy G. Hired Sheri
Apr 29, 2019
Sheri is amazing with our two boys. She keeps them entertained and active without the use of the television or other electronics, as well as makes sure our house is neat and tidy so we never come home to a messy house. She treats our kids like her own and there is no one I trust them to be with more than her. She is always there when we need her, especially in a pinch, and has never been late. She is fair and always makes sure the boys are following rules we have made for them. She also takes fantastic care of our dog! I can't say enough good things about her. Trusting a stranger with your kids is a scary thing, but with Sheri your fears will disappear.
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
Leigh High

High school degree

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

In the past, as part of becoming certified to have a home daycare business, I did have first aid training, and have been CPR certified, just have not taken a course recently.

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified
Facebok Verified