BABYSITTER - Shelley J. from Birmingham, AL 35243 - Care.com
full-time babysitter

Shelley J.

(8)
Cared for 14 families
$15 – 25/hr Birmingham, AL
9 yrs exp 29 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Shelley

I am an Auburn grad with a Bachelors Degree in biomedical science. I previously worked at a YMCA nursery with children whose ages ranged from six weeks to 12 years. In addition, I worked on a mother baby unit at the hospital; and therefore have accumulated lots of experience with both healthy and sick infants.

I absolutely adore kids and use a hands-on approach when working with them. I have a strong sense of integrity and possess high moral values as well. I also have a fun-loving personality and am extremely energetic. I enjoy playing outdoors, making arts and crafts and participating in new, exciting, and different types of activities with kids.

As a student, I completed various psychology courses including those in childhood development. These classes have taught me to analyze behaviors and the best techniques to deal with them. I would love to hear from you so please feel free to email or call me if you have any other questions!
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 30 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Shelley Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Companion
Organizing / Laundry
Packing / Moving
Meal Prep

Most recent review

's Photo
Jennifer R. Hired Shelley
Dec 17, 2020
Shelley is awesome! We love having her work with us. She has been so valuable during pandemic schooling for our family. She definitely went the extra mile. She even communicated with me when she had the FLU to make sure the kids stayed on top of their work while she was sick. My kids loved her. She developed an individual learning plan for each one and kept it up-to-date each week.
Showing results 1 of 8
Education
University of Alabama - Birmingham
Pursuing

Graduate Degree in Biomedical Sciences-Neuroscience

Auburn University
2017

Bachelor's in Biomedical Sciences

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

I am a certified nursing assistant as well as a certified phlebotomist. I also am certified in CPR (adult, pediatric, and infant) and first-aid by the AHA. In addition, I am a certified Red Cross babysitter.

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified
Facebok Verified