Housekeeping Provider from Houston, TX 77042 - Care.com
part-time

Samantha R.

(10)
Cared for 9 families
$10 – 20/hr Houston, TX
6 yrs exp
Background Check
Join to contact

Meet Samantha

I am very neat and organized. I hate clutter or things laying around where they shouldn't be! I grew up in a 2 story farmhouse with 2 other siblings, so I took on the role of being the one to help mom cook and clean, etc. I actually enjoy cleaning, I get great satisfaction when something is messy and the end result comes out looking immaculate. I have cleaned friends' and family members' houses for them. Some of the things that I have done when cleaning include: dusting, sweeping, scrubbing/mopping floors, vacuuming carpets and cobwebs, making beds, washing dishes/unloading and loading dishwasher, emptying trash, washing windows, polishing fixtures/furniture, emptying ashtrays and tidying anything else that needs to be cleaned. Changing light bulbs, sheets, towels & linens, flipping mattresses, rearranging or moving furniture, performing easy repairs or calling qualified repairmen for specific maintenance, are other services I can provide. I've bought groceries, soap, garbage bags, cleaning supplies, toilet paper, paper towels; made sure bed and bathroom linens were stocked, as well as pet supplies, office supplies and certain equipment. Running errands, dropping off dry cleaning, taking in items for repair/maintenance, any other errands that may arise, I will take care of them! I will answer any questions, address complaints, fulfill specific requests in a timely and polite manner. I don't mind answering the door and directing house guests to a waiting area, answering the phone and taking down messages, receiving or signing for a package you may be expecting. I have taken kids and relatives to doctor appts, prepared their meals, clothing and baths. I've kept them company. I am pet friendly as well, so any requests concerning your animals should be no problem. I have had experience cleaning a Hoarders home so I am pretty much open to doing anything and everything! I can guarantee you will NOT be dissatisfied!
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 15 mi
Provides cleaning equipment

Samantha Can Also Help With:

Pets
Companion

Most recent review

's Photo
Sontera M. Hired Samantha
Sep 19, 2019
Samantha has been an amazing addition to helping our home run more efficiently! She's very punctual, dependable and detail oriented. She's helped with housekeeping as well as babysitting our 2 year old from time to time. I would def recommend her to anyone!
Showing results 1 of 10
Education
Nash Community College
2005

Associate's in Cosmetology

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified