BABYSITTER - Robin D. from Carmel, CA 93923 - Care.com
full-time babysitter

Robin D.

(4)
Cared for 6 families
$10 – 20/hr Carmel, CA
10+ yrs exp 49 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Robin

I am a 49-year-old mother of 2 daughters ages 20 & 23. My older daughter just started graduate school and will be a teacher in a second grade classroom come August. My young one is going into her junior year in San Diego.
I have taken care of children since I was 11 years old. I have been a babysitter, nanny and Head Preschool teacher.
My undergraduate degree was in Psychology, with a minor in Child Development from UC. I got my masters in psychology from Chapman University in Monterey and worked as a Mental Health Counselor for 15 years.
I left my career 6 years ago and have been a nanny once again. My true passion. I have experience with children of all ages.
Age dependent, we do such things as walks, Museum, library story time, Jumping Around the beach and a variety of parks in the area.
I have several references. A couple of which are posted on this site.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 30 mi

Robin Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Companion
Organizing / Laundry
Packing / Moving
Meal Prep

Most recent review

AM
Amy M. Hired Robin
Aug 2, 2019
Robin has been the sweetest nanny for our kids. She takes them on outings and makes sure they get plenty of mental and physical activity! She will go above and beyond to make sure every day is special. She is extremely dependable and never late. She is also very patient with the kids. I would highly recommend her!
Showing results 1 of 4
Education
University of California - Davis
1992

Bachelor's in Psychology

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified