Monica S.

Part-time, 36 year old babysitter from Bolingbrook, IL with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Bolingbrook, IL | 36 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $10-15/hr

(1 review)
Bolingbrook, IL | 36 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $10-15/hr
(1 review)
Meet Monica
I am a mother of two boys 7 and 8 and a half years old. I worked as a Spanish teacher with children, ages 5-10. I also worked as a child caregiver for 3.5 years. Currently, I take care of a 7-month-old infant boy at my own home, but he and his family are moving to Michigan. I am looking for another infant or toddler to take care of at my own place. I am CPR and First Aid certified. I speak English and Spanish, my home is child safe and pets free. The thing I enjoy most teaching children is music and I love reading to them! My boys love playing Lego the most.
Most Recent Review
Monica is the best nanny I could ever imagine having for our 7-month-old son. She has been watching him since he was 3 months old and is very experienced and comfortable with babies. I've always felt 100% comfortable with Monica and having my son at her house. He loves being around her 2 boys and it's been great interaction for him and encourages his development seeing them running around and playing. Monica sends me pictures and short videos of my son throughout the day and text messages of his schedule - what he ate, when, etc. She keeps a daily log in a book for me of his nap times, eating times, play time, etc. As a first time mother, I was nervous about leaving my baby with someone else, but Monica quickly erased all my fears and made me feel very comfortable. I completely trust her and would HIGHLY recommend her. I couldn't imagine having any better caregiver for my son - and the ONLY reason I won't be using her anymore is because we are moving out of state- which I am heartbroken about. I can really tell my son loves being at her house. He's all smiles when I drop him off and all smiles and relaxed when I pick him up. He's become a part of their family and I love that he's so well loved and cared for while I'm at work. Posted Sep 6, 2012
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
English, Spanish
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
5 miles
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in