Tutoring & Lessons Provider from Phoenix, AZ 85035 - Care.com
part-time

Mirella P.

(2)
Cared for 3 families
$20 – 30/hr Phoenix, AZ
10+ yrs exp 51 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Mirella

I was a teacher's aide at a K-12 special education school for six years and a high school special education science teacher for two years in New Jersey. Since moving to Arizona 10 years ago, I have taught middle and high school resource Math and English, as well as worked as a private and after-school tutor for elementary, middle, and high school students in math, reading, and science. I greatly enjoy helping students gain knowledge and achieve their potential. I appreciate having the opportunity to better meet the individual needs of my students as a tutor, than I could in the classroom.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 30 mi
Math
English
Science
Test Prep
Foreign Language
Music & Drama
Musical Instruments
Special Education

Mirella Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Organizing / Laundry
Packing / Moving
Meal Prep

Most recent review

's Photo
Tonya G. Interviewed Mirella
Dec 4, 2018
Mirella is a very nice and professional person. She was reliable and upfront about her availability.
Showing results 1 of 2
Education
Rutgers University - New Brunswick
2005

Graduate Degree in Special Education

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

I have both a provisional Arizona special education (cross-categorical) and science teacher certificate.

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified
Facebok Verified