BABYSITTER - Mikaela W. from Crossville, TN 38555 - Care.com
part-time babysitter

Mikaela W.

(0)
$10 – 20/hr Crossville, TN
5 yrs exp 21 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Mikaela

After growing up in a large family, children, whatever age or amount do not scare me. I am very familiar with the lifestyle changes or therapies that having a special needs child requires. I have babysat a group of four siblings, ages 8 months to seven years, nannied two elementary aged brothers, watched my significantly younger siblings since I was old enough too. I have volunteered at an ESL program for over three years, and I help watch up to 20 children at a time, most of whom do not speak English. Working at ESL is one of my favorite things to do, because I love to cultivate relationships with these kids and see them blossom from week to week, and pick up English so fast. I have also been the senior childcare provider for a homeschooling group where I have minded five toddlers at a time. Whenever I babysit, I bring classical music to listen to, or a craft. I always try to read at least one book to the child. My goal in life is to nurture, and love children, and cultivate a love of
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 5 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Mikaela Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Light Cleaning
Pets
Companion
Organizing / Laundry
Packing / Moving
Meal Prep
Education
Montgomery County Community College - Blue Bell,
2019

Associate's in Early Education

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified
Facebok Verified