Melissa T.

Part-time nanny from Saint Paul, MN with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Saint Paul, MN |
10+ years experience
part-time $5-20/hr
Saint Paul, MN | 10+ years experience | part-time $5-20/hr
Meet Melissa
I am a bit of a big kid myself. I love to sing silly songs, play games, and do arts and crafts. I played soccer and softball for 10 years and I love being outside exploring and keeping busy. I believe in keeping children busy with activities other than the television. I know several songs that I taught as a preschool teacher, am always finding new arts and crafts projects that I can work on with my step son. I like cooking and baking and having my little helper there to assist me.
I have a degree in Psychology with an emphasis on Child Psych. I have worked as a preschool teacher and have taken care of newborns up to preteens. I started watching the neighborhood children at the age of 13 and was asked by a family to go up north with them as their nanny at the age of 15. I was always the first one that the neighbors called to watch their children. I was also a Sunday School teacher with the kindergarten class. I was also a tutor (Reading Partner) to an 8-year-old while I was in college.
During College, I also took care of children with developmental disabilities. I am comfortable with Autistic children as well as other disabilities. I am First Aid and Infant/Child CPR Certified. I am now staying at home with my 5-year-old stepson and love taking care of him. He will be entering all day Kindergarten this fall, so I am looking for a family that needs help with their children.
I enjoy watching children in their different developmental stages. I love to see how a child looks at something new for the first time, or when they finally "get" something. To make a child laugh and smile is something that warms my heart. Helping them learn and grow is one of the most rewarding experiences for me.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.