NANNY - Meghan M. from Chicago, IL 60625 - Care.com
full-time nanny

Meghan M.

(2)
Cared for 1 family
$25 – 30/hr Chicago, IL
10+ yrs exp 33 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Meghan

Hello! Welcome to my profile page. Below is a list of my experience and qualifications. If you have any questions about them or me personally, I'm happy to answer. I understand how important it is to find just the right fit for childcare, so best of luck in your search! As a teenager, I did voluntary childcare at a parenting center, at summer camps and at a children's theater. I have paid experience teaching theater, dance, art and yoga to children over the past 11 years. I have 2 years full -time nanny experience with toddlers and over a decade of babysitting experience as well. I've worked with kids of all ages and love to plan a fun day with my charges. I have 17 years experience with special needs children, including those with LD, down syndrome, autism and behavioral issues. I've also cared for adults in addition to children. I've always felt a special affinity for those on the spectrum and am DSP and First Aid/CPR certified.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 25 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Meghan Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Pets

Most recent review

CP
Chelka P. Hired Meghan
Jul 5, 2020
Meghan is my 3rd nanny, and she is THE.BEST. Your time and money will be well-spent on this amazing person. She regularly goes above and beyond with my kids (2 boys; now 2 and 4, but 1 and 3 when Meghan started). She brings books and snacks and games. She texts me during the week with ideas she has for activities. She is always providing amazing care backed with research, experience, empathy and excitement. Hire this lady!! You will be so happy you did.
Showing results 1 of 2
Education
Columbia College Chicago

Bachelor's

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

Experience working with both neurotypical and special needs children and teenagers

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified