Marlene M.

Part-time babysitter from San Diego, CA with 10 years of experience and a background check on file
San Diego, CA |
10+ years experience
part-time $15-20/hr

(3 reviews)
San Diego, CA | 10+ years experience | part-time $15-20/hr
(3 reviews)
Meet Marlene
Hi everyone!

I'm here to offer your family loving care, nurturing, fun, consistency, guidance, plus the full gamut of child care services. I have 15 years of experience caring for others and I thoroughly enjoy helping families like yours.

I love children, pets and people in general. Call me crazy but after raising 28 foster children I've been called worse and we still love one another.

Here's a snapshot of My experiences: 1992-1996 Youth advocate, child care provider, activities planner/participant, at a battered women's shelter 4 years full time. Serving 330 youth annually. Published 2 pamphlets on preventing child abuse and neglect.
Lesson learned~Many children were not safe so I became a loving nurturing foster care provider and helped reunify children who were safe to return home once their parent/s got the help needed to keep their loved ones safe when possible.
1993-2002, 9 years of giving my heart and home to parent and guide 28 spirited young people, I am "mom" to 24 of 28 beautiful children. My children ranged in ages 3 months-25 years. Cooking, cleaning, shopping, diaper changes, guiding, teaching, listening, driving, and intervening as needed were part of daily life. Some days were challenging, we successfully worked through each challenge together.

As a teen I provided child care for 3 years to infants and younger children. What a great experience to help families enjoy a night out with their spouse and have fun with little ones.

Once again, I've decided to extend my heart, childcare skills, expertise, knowledge and time to those of you seeking a safe caregiver. Feel free to call me anytime between 7 a.m. -9:30 p.m. My heart reaches far beyond changing a diaper, washing babies, helping with baths, cleaning, cooking and playing, teaching addition, subtraction, multiplication, etc. I truly love and enjoy children and look forward to helping your family.

I am comfortable with all ages and stages of infants, toddlers, children or youth. As a Social Worker, I have the knowledge, skills and abilities to assist your family.

I will always value helping others and helping every family by keeping your children safe. Resume available upon request. References provided by professionals who have known me for anywhere from 7-20 years.

Be safe in life and love!

Auntie Marlene
Details
Accepts credit cards
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
10 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.