Maria T.

PART-TIME

Maria T.

(3)

Richardson, TX

$20-30

Hourly rate

10

Years exp.

Meet Maria

48yrs

female

Speaks English, Spanish

I have 15+ years experience caring for children. In addition to raising my own, I have cared for children from infant age up to teenagers. I am a Christian...

I have 15+ years experience caring for children. In addition to raising my own, I have cared for children from infant age up to teenagers. I am a Christian and I believe every child is a unique gift and a true blessing. My most recent working experience was for a family with 4 children (ages 12, 8, 2 and 1). It goes without saying that all of my time spent with the children is quality time. Whether playing, reading, singing songs or going to the park we always find fun things to do. My duties included driving children to school or afternoon activities. I'm a very safe driver. Also cooking meals and giving baths are very natural things for me to do. I believe home cooked food is the best for them. One of my other recent working experiences is for a family (I still do occasional babysitting for them) with three children (ages 5, 3 and 1). My duties were very similar to the ones stated above. For example, I would take the older children to swimming lessons and it goes without saying that I would give them a shower afterwards. Also, I love babies and it gives me a great joy to take care of them and see them meet milestones. I love their smiles especially! It's hard to describe yourself but I would definitely say I'm a very family-oriented person. I could not imagine life without my husband and children. We go through ups and downs together and that's what made us so strong over the years. Also, I love music and I believe one of my key strengths is calmness. I believe to find a caretaker for your own children can be one of the most daunting tasks a parent can have and it can be frightening at times, too. If you decide to give me a chance I would be very delighted to spend time with your children and this could be the start of a wonderful relationship. Also please feel free to look at my other profiles as a personal assistant and housekeeper. I'm happy to combine all of my skills in one position. Us Moms are multitaskers!

Highlights

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Non-smoker
  • Has a reliable car
  • CPR / First Aid trained
  • Maria can also help with:

    Carpooling
    Craft assistance
    Light cleaning
    Meal prep

    Most recent review

    SL

    Sarah L.

    Nov 1st, 2016

    Maria T. started working with my family in July 2015 as a housekeeper. Not only is she reliable, meticulous and thorough in her work, she is affable, wonderful with children and an all-around pleasure to work with. My family looks forward to her weekly visit, especially my toddler, who talks about Maria constantly the rest of the week. I would highly recommend Maria and can't say enough good things about her and her work ethic.

    Showing results 1 of 3

    Verified information

    • Facebook verified
    • Phone verified
    • Email verified

    Or take a look at some other care options