Tutoring & Lessons Provider from Plymouth, MI 48170 - Care.com
part-time

Maha C.

(4)
Cared for 1 family
$20 – 25/hr Plymouth, MI
6 yrs exp 55 yrs old
Background Check
PREMIUM
Join to contact

Meet Maha

I have been teaching K-12 for the past six years in the subjects of English, History, Science, Language Arts and Computers. Taught Math kindergarten to third grade. With each student I have developed a relationship built on communication, compassion and understanding each child's needs. Having dealt with ADHD and ADD students providing skills to overcome the challenges students have. Focusing on your child's education needs, building your child's view of themselves in a more positive way through the learning process, especially those who are having a hard time understanding a subject. I have been working through EDU substitute teaching for 6 years. Still am part time. I have taught and facilitated classes of third, fourth and fifth grade students and kindergarteners along with tutoring students after school hours. During the COVID-19 shutdown, I taught full day classes to kindergarteners, third, fourth and fifth graders.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 20 mi
Math
English
Science
Computers
Special Education

Maha Can Also Help With:

Companion
Organizing / Laundry
Meal Prep

Most recent review

KF
Kimberly F.
May 4, 2021
Maha helps as a great tutor, mentor and sitter. She helps pinpoint the child's strengths as well as challenges and helps the family to create goals centered around the betterment of the child's social and educational life.
Showing results 1 of 4
Education
Eastern Michigan University
Pursuing

Graduate Degree in Educational Studies Ph.D program

Eastern Michigan University
2019

Graduate Degree in Social Science/Sociology/History/Criminology

University of Michigan - Dearborn
2016

Bachelor's in English/ Political Science

Verified info

Phone Verified