Child Care Provider from Herculaneum, MO 63048 - Care.com
full-time

Lorna M.

(4)
Cared for 2 families
$25 – 40/hr Herculaneum, MO
10+ yrs exp 58 yrs old
PREMIUM
Join to contact

Meet Lorna

1) The safety and well-being of the person is my priority
2)I'm patient and participate in the social, emotional, and intellectual development.
3)reliable and trustworthy,
4) flexible to follow family rules.
5) Adapt my routine to accommodate family needs.
6)Assist with personal care and hygiene and physical exercises
7) Perform light housework. 8) comfortable with pets
9) help with meals
10) does not smoke
11) CPR and first aid training
12) your home
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 20 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Most recent review

MM
Melinda M. Hired Lorna
Mar 12, 2020
When I first started to look for childcare when I was pregnant, I was so nervous. I went to her home and seen the interaction she had with the other children, I was at ease. She started to watching K when she was 8 weeks old. In the 1st day she sent me a picture of K even before I got to work. Lorna became apart of my family. Lorna taught my daughter some sign language. Also, helped so much with potty training, motor skills, etc... I always had lots of questions and she was always there to answer them or give me advice. There was a few times I had a funeral to go to and was just going to take my child with with me. She said M just let her stay here with me. I was grateful for her then. I wouldn't call you a babysitter, I would say she was like a grandma to K. She helped shape K to the person she is today. I couldn't be more appreciative for her. I would highly recommend her! She watched K foe almost 4 years!
Showing results 1 of 4
Education
Missouri Baptist University
Pursuing

College degree

Verified info

Phone Verified