BABYSITTER - Liana S. from Staten Island, NY 10308 - Care.com
part-time babysitter

Liana S.

(1)
Cared for 2 families
$15 – 20/hr Staten Island, NY
3 yrs exp 21 yrs old
Background Check
Join to contact

Meet Liana

Hello! My name is Liana and I'm a college student. I plan on pursuing a career in teaching as I'd love to educate young children so that they can be the best version of themselves. I do like kids and have prior experiences in refereeing and coaching young children in soccer, babysitting, and pick up and drop offs. I'm a huge dog lover as well so I'm always open to pet sitting, walking, and feeding your furry friend when you're away!
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 10 mi

Liana Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Companion
Organizing / Laundry
Packing / Moving
Meal Prep

Most recent review

LC
Lauren C. Hired Liana
Aug 13, 2018
My only regret when I hired Liana was that I wish we had found her earlier. Everything with her was so easy. When it comes to childcare, there's so much stress, so it's nice when the person you hire doesn't add to that stress. One time I had her come watch my 2 boys while I tidied the house and ran some errands. I didn't have to explain or prompt her with what to do, like I have had to with other babysitters. She took charge, played with the boys, and they had the best time. We have recently moved. For awhile, we were back & forth between 2 states. We kept our dog in SI for a few weeks, and she was super helpful watching the dog, feeding, walking, etc. I really wish we had found her sooner. She always had a smile, there was never any drama, and the boys loved her. I should also mention that I have a 3 and 5 year old: 2 boys who are very rambunctious. The 5 year old has epilepsy. This is something that was a deterrent to many applicants. I told Liana about his epilepsy, medication, seizures, and what to do, during the interview. She felt confident that she could handle it. In addition, there were days she had to watch the boys from 5:30am-9 or 10pm, and she did so with no issues. I would hire her again in a heartbeat.
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
St. John's University
Pursuing

Some high school

Verified info

Phone Verified