BABYSITTER - Laurie W. from Mukilteo, WA 98275 - Care.com
part-time babysitter

Laurie W.

(1)
Cared for 1 family
$20 – 20/hr Mukilteo, WA
10+ yrs exp 41 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Laurie

I started working with children when I was 12 yrs old babysitting for families at my church. I worked in a daycare and had the privilege of caring for a very sweet toddler with downs syndrome. I fell in love with his big heart and the joy he brought to everyone around him. I knew from then on my heart was with special needs children. I worked in elementary and middle schools as a para professional in the special needs department for 4 yrs also in a group home with special need children and adults for 2 yrs. I'm currently working as an accounting clerk but would like to find a weekend position as in my life doesn't feel complete without some work with these special kiddos. ~Blessings, Laurie~
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 40 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Laurie Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Companion
Organizing / Laundry
Meal Prep

Most recent review

's Photo
Janet D. Hired Laurie
Feb 5, 2018
We hired Laurie for weekend help with our 12 year old son who has cerebral palsy. Laurie is not only patient, attentive and caring, she is also a lot of fun. She is a quick study and is able to assess my non-verbal child's needs. We can't say enough great things about Laurie. She brings a great energy to her job.
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
Everett Community College

Some college

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified
Facebok Verified