Special Needs Provider from Suffolk, VA 23434 - Care.com
full-time

Lauren G.

(1)
Cared for 1 family
$15 – 20/hr Suffolk, VA
2 yrs exp 31 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Lauren

Hi there!
As the oldest of 3 siblings and 16 cousins, I have been caring for children all my life. I took a babysitting course at 14 and have been doing it ever since. Before my recent move to Jacksonville, I was a Teaching Assistant at a school for children with severe and multiple disabilities ranging from age 6 to 21. It was truly the most special job and I can honestly say that it was a great place to go to work every day. This position included feeding, changing, transferring and positioning as well as education.
I love learning, being silly, staying active and exploring all of the indoor and outdoor things that Jacksonville has to offer. I can be happy reading a book, playing a board game, checking out the zoo or taking a walk at a park. I have a passion for art and love to cook so I am known to come up with crafts or a treat to bake with the kids I care for.
I look forward to meeting you and making fun memories with your kids!
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 20 mi

Lauren Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Companion
Organizing / Laundry
Meal Prep

Most recent review

's Photo
April S. Hired Lauren
May 25, 2018
Lauren has been my little girls Nanny for a few months now. She came through for our family when we needed after school care and transport right away at a very hectic time. She has been amazing, kind, reliable, and is super good at coming up with creative and fun activities. She is a great teacher, communicator, and extremely thoughtful in working with children with special needs. She has been a great person to have part of my Daughters life. We are going to miss her now that it's Summer!
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
Western Connecticut State University

Bachelor's

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified