BABYSITTER - Lauren G. from Suffolk, VA 23434 - Care.com
full-time babysitter

Lauren G.

(2)
Cared for 3 families
$15 – 20/hr Suffolk, VA
10+ yrs exp 31 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Lauren

Hi there! As the oldest of 3 siblings and 16 cousins, I have been caring for children all my life. I have been babysitting since age 14 and am certified in CPR. I currently work as a special education teaching assistant and it is one of the best decisions I have ever made. Not many people can say they are happy to go to work every day but I am one of the lucky few. I have experience caregiving for both children with and without special needs. I love learning, being silly, staying active and exploring all the indoor and outdoor things that Jacksonville has to offer. I can be happy reading a book, playing a board game, checking out a museum or playing at the park. I have a passion for art and cooking so I am known to come up with crafts or a treat to bake with the kids I care for. I look forward to meeting you and making fun memories with your kids!
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 20 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Lauren Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Companion
Organizing / Laundry
Meal Prep

Most recent review

CR
Channing R. Hired Lauren
Jun 28, 2018
Lauren is a kind, wonderful caregiver. Her special-needs training equips her to handle the most challenging situations with patience, grace, and a great sense of humor. My two-year-old son adored her, and I wish we could have taken her with us when we moved! She's awesome!!!
Showing results 1 of 2
Education
Western Connecticut State University

Bachelor's

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified