Laura Z.

Full-time nanny from Chicago, IL with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Chicago, IL |
10+ years experience
full-time $15-20/hr

(1 review)
Chicago, IL | 10+ years experience | full-time $15-20/hr
(1 review)
Meet Laura
I have 10 years of full time experience looking after 4 children ranging in age from newborn to 12 years. I have 1 year of experience working full time looking after infant/toddlers.
I have many years of experience caring for children, including newborn babies. During this time, I have taken full care of the children, including bathing, dressing, feeding, tidying and clothes washing. I love looking after and playing with them and I am very caring and gentle. Children have a lot of fun with me! I do both indoor and outdoor activities with them: taking them out to parks or for walks, as well as doing age-appropriate activities such as tummy time or arts and crafts or reading inside. I love watching children grow and develop. I am good at teaching them how to communicate with me and how to play with other children (sharing, taking turns). Mostly, I try to become the child's friend and provide a safe, nurturing and stimulating environment for them to grow up in.
Most Recent Review
Laura has worked for me in a full time capacity for over a year now. She has taken care of my infant daughter from age 3.5 months, to the present, and has assumed full responsibility for my daughter's care while I was at work. I have now taken the decision to be a full time mom, which is why we sadly don't need Laura's services any more (otherwise we would certainly have kept Laura on). Laura has over 12 years of full time experience as a nanny, with children ranging from newborn to over 12 years old, boys and girls. She has excellent references; she has taken extremely good care of our daughter, and I recommend her without reservation: * Laura is extremely professional: she is honest, punctual, dependable and careful, and has been a pleasure to work with. I had 100% peace of mind leaving my daughter in her care. * Genuinely caring and emotionally engaged with the child. She clearly loves spending time with children and has developed a close bond with my daughter. * She interacts with and engages children in an age-appropriate manner, and chooses activities accordingly. * Very good English and Spanish. Laura has taught my daughter many words, sings ABC's, counts - always reinforces language. Reads a lot to my daughter, and has encourages a love of books. * Very polite. Teaches my daughter good manners. * Lots of experience with colicky babies - very mature, calm, patient person. * Intelligent and wise. I have learned a lot from Laura about looking after babies. * Playful and fun! Turns chores into games. * Spontaneous, and encourages the child's personality to develop. Creative and imaginative. Has started arts and crafts with my daughter and is a fountain of ideas. * Laura has taken an infant CPR class. * Experience with cloth diapers. Laura also has experience with kosher food preparation with a previous employer. Laura is one in a million! We wish her all the best. Posted Nov 23, 2012
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
High school degree
English, Spanish
Email verified
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
15 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in