Krystal L.

Full-time, 28 year old babysitter from Lake Arrowhead, CA with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Lake Arrowhead, CA | 28 yrs old
10+ years experience
full-time $10-20/hr

(8 reviews)
Lake Arrowhead, CA | 28 yrs old | 10+ years experience | full-time $10-20/hr
(8 reviews)
Meet Krystal
I have always loved working with kids of all ages. I have been working with kids for 10 years. I believe that everything can become a learning and fun experience. I'm not the type to sit them in front of the TV but instead play with them and do fun age-appropriate activities, such as learning their 123's, ABC's and basic manner skills. I do understand that most families have a routine and I try to keep it as close as possible. I'm looking for family to grow with so I would prefer something long-term. I'm CPR and First Aid certified, my background check is on file, I have been TB tested and cleared, and willing to take a drug test. I have my own car, valid driver's license (with perfect driving record), social security card, and will provide you with all my references and any other requirements you may have. I'm very reliable, honest, trustworthy, loving and very experienced.
My experience includes:
I worked as a babysitter for a 3-month-old until she was 2 years old. I have changed diapers, fed, bathed, and put her to sleep, and helped her lean her basic and advanced learning skills like ABC's, 123's, etc.
I have worked for a day care part-time with children ranging from 5 months-11 years old. On many occasions, I would have up to 10 kids in my care alone. I worked there for 4 years. I would prepare meals and snacks, help with the homework club we had for after school, playing outside with them, taking walks, dropping off and picking from school.
I have also been an occasional babysitter for a family for their 2-year-old. I watch her when needed about 3-6 times a month. I was a nanny for a family for about 3 years for their daughter that I watched from 4 months until she was 3. I would take care of her basic needs and teach her the alphabet, numbers, some sign language, songs, etc.
I volunteered as a teacher's aide for 2 kindergarten class. I would test, review material, homework help and oversee at recess and lunch.
I have also volunteered at my church nursery with kids ranging from 2 months to 2 years old. My most experience comes from being a mom of two girls ages 6 and 10 months old. If I seem like someone that may be right for your family please feel free to call me or leave a message for me on my profile.
Details
Accepts credit cards
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.