Kristin H.

Full-time, 26 year old babysitter from Portland, OR with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Portland, OR | 26 yrs old
10+ years experience
full-time $15-25/hr
Portland, OR | 26 yrs old | 10+ years experience | full-time $15-25/hr
Meet Kristin
Hi there! I have always loved being in the company of children. I consider myself a high energy, loving, reliable and patient caregiver that believes there is no greater joy or purpose than to have the opportunity to enrich a child's life. I grew up with my mother being a Childcare/Preschool teacher. I have always enjoyed having children around me. I was a back up child care provider for my mother, initially. From there, every opportunity that presented itself I would educate and look after children. I have been a nanny for children ranging from infant to 11 years old. I have worked for a preschool in a center based atmosphere as a Junior Toddler teacher for two and a half years, however, I have spent an abundance amount of time in all classrooms. The teacher to student ratio is 1:4 or 2:8 for infant to Jr. Toddler, 1:5 for toddler, and 10:1 for preschool and prekindergarten. My responsibilities included planning and implementing the learning curriculum lessons for my classroom aging 12 months old - 24 months old. I provided strategies to capture and incorporate my children's interests and chose learning experiences based on developmental needs, and most importantly, creating a fun and exciting structured learning environment for my children!
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
15 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.