BABYSITTER - Kristen M. from Jacksonville, FL 32205 - Care.com
full-time babysitter

Kristen M.

(0)
$10 – 20/hr Jacksonville, FL
10+ yrs exp 26 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Kristen

My name is Kristen and I am a double gator in University of Florida's College of Medicine (Physician Assistant Studies). I absolutely love working with children, hence why I've worked as a counselor at the YMCA and as a pre-K instructor for 6 months to 5-year-olds. I have been babysitting since I was 13 years old. I have previously worked with kids from newborns - 14 years old, so I'm well versed in every age group. I've even watched an infant in the family home for an entire weekend.
My family is Hispanic, though I'm not fluent, I can still maintain a basic conversation in Spanish. I have also taken several training courses that equipped me with CPR/Life Support and first aid training, as well as age appropriate activities, etc. I enjoy keeping kids active, while also working with them if they need help in school, etc. I am eager to maintain health and safety and can't wait to help provide care for your child/children. :)
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 15 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Kristen Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Light Cleaning
Pets
Companion
Organizing / Laundry
Education
University of Florida

Bachelor's

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

I am a Physician Assistant student at UF Health, set to graduate with my master's in June 2020. I am a certified Emergency Medical First Responder and am also certified in Basic and Advanced Life Support for both Adults and Kids, including a renewed

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified
Facebok Verified