NANNY - Kirsten G. from Austin, TX 78728 - Care.com
full-time nanny

Kirsten G.

(1)
Cared for 4 families
$15 – 20/hr Austin, TX
9 yrs exp 30 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Kirsten

My name is Kirsten G. and I am a Retired Army Veteran. I have been in childcare since I was about 11 years old. My first job was watching a first grader after school for an Atlanta Falcon's player. After that I have watched children of all ages. During my high school years I started to really pick up more families with varies age groups and had a high cliental. I am looking for a family or more to nanny for. I am in school at Westerns Governors University working to get my BA in Elementary Education. What makes me stand out from everyone else is my willingness to do more than expected. I love to clean and organize the kids rooms, make schedules for them to follow and teaching children to be independent. I hold the kids I watch to high standards as I am preparing them to enter life in the right way. I want the children I watch to be better than me and smarter than me. My favorite age group to watch and care for are newborns to 2 years old.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 20 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Kirsten Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Organizing / Laundry
Meal Prep

Most recent review

's Photo
Janet R. Hired Kirsten
Jan 17, 2019
My boys really loved Kirsten. She was always on time and eager to help out wherever she could. I would highly recommend her child care services!
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
Western Governors University
2021

Bachelor's in Elementary teachers

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

Hello, my name is Kirsten. I am in the Army veteran and I have 10 years experience and willing to provide the following services starting January 8th, 2019. Newborn care (feeding, diapering, naptimes) Preparing bottles, cleaning up Cooking for children.

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified
Facebok Verified