NANNY - Kimberly S. from Hamden, CT 06514 - Care.com
part-time nanny

Kimberly S.

(6)
Cared for 7 families
$15 – 25/hr Hamden, CT
10+ yrs exp 40 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Kimberly

Hi future families! I have a degree in Child Development/Mental Health Psychology/CPR and First Aid training. I have been a live-out career nanny since 2001, so I have 17+ yrs experience. I specialize in infant care and I love all the stages! I have great references, am a non-smoker, and I have my own transportation. I love taking the children on walks and reading to them. I also have triplet and twin experience as well as special needs such as autism, sensory issues and speech delays, reflux, and Laryngomalacia. My job with triplets (two have autism) has been the most amazing 4. 5 years of my career!.. I am still close with the family to this day. I also have twin experience, and my youngest charge was 3 weeks old. I know where the wheels on the bus go, like to watch the ants go marching one by one, and hate to name drop, but I'm on a first name basis with its bits. I look forward to hearing from you! Currently accepting occasional days, date nights, and pet/house sitting positions.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 15 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Kimberly Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Companion

Most recent review

TK
Tara K. Hired Kimberly
Aug 5, 2013
Kim is an absolutely wonderful nanny! She is our primary caregiver for our 10 month old triplet sons. Taking care of three infants at once is an incredibly challenging task and Kim does it with ease and joy. She is patient, kind, gentle and reliable. I couldn't ask for a better person to care for my sons. When she arrives they all light up to see her and I know that she loves them as well. Initially I dreaded going back to work and having to leave my babies in someone's care but knowing how well Kim cares for my guys when I can't be there gives me peace of mind. Finding her has been a huge blessing! It is without any hesitation that I recommend Kim to anyone that is looking for child care. Thank you Kim!
Showing results 1 of 6
Education
Albertus Magnus College
2002

Bachelor's in Child development/mental health psychology

Fairfield University

College degree

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

I know some child friendly ASL signs. I have been a career nanny since 2001. I have over 400 hours alongside birth-3 therapists as well. Hobbies include ballroom dance and photography.

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified
Facebok Verified