BABYSITTER - Kimberly D. from Collinsville, OK 74021 - Care.com
part-time babysitter

Kimberly D.

(3)
Cared for 4 families
$10 – 15/hr Collinsville, OK
10+ yrs exp 51 yrs old
PREMIUM
Join to contact

Meet Kimberly

I started babysitting when I was 9 years old. I babysat for many families at my church, but I regularly sat for a family with 2 children and another with 5 for years. I co created the nursery class at our church and taught the class for several years. In college while working toward my BA in Sociology, I interned with Child Protective Services as a Big Sister and as a sitter in the relief nursery for the Women' s Domestic Violence Shelter. While getting my teaching license, I taught and served as a direct care provider in Special Ed classes. I also served as a teacher and direct care provider for Foster Kids and Special Needs Kids. I've taught in Alternative Classrooms for kids who had severe behavioral issues or were too far behind their grade level to remain in regular classes. I've taught Pre K through 12th grade and have served as their counselor or direct care. And, most importantly, I have my baby girl who is now in college.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 40 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Kimberly Can Also Help With:

Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Companion
Organizing / Laundry

Most recent review

's Photo
Tara W. Hired Kimberly
Apr 17, 2019
Kim watched my 4 children daily for months. She was reliable, helped with school work and house work. Would highly recommend her if you have multiple children.
Showing results 1 of 3
Education
Oklahoma State University - Stillwater
1993

Bachelor's in Sociology/Criminology

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

I received a BA in Sociology and added my teaching license later. I've been trained as a teacher, counselor and as a direct care provider. I've also been trained in first aid and CPR. I've taught all subjects,

Verified info

Email Verified