Tutoring & Lessons Provider from Phoenix, AZ 85041 - Care.com
full-time

Kiana E.

(1)
$14 – 20/hr Phoenix, AZ
24 yrs old
Background Check
PREMIUM
Join to contact

Meet Kiana

Hello! I am looking to tutor kiddos in grades 4th-12th in English, Biology, Social Studies/History, Elementary Math, Middle School Math, HS Math Up to Pre-Algebra, Anatomy & Physiology, Medical Terminology, Exercise Science, Nutrition, and Psychology. I am a college student at GCU so I have semi-flexible hours.
I have received an A or B in the following college courses:

-English Composition 1 &2, Exploratory Writing/Creative Writing, Poetry Writing.
-Microbiology, Biology for Majors, Intro to Biology
-World History, US History
-Statistics, Pre-calculus for science majors (I will teach up to pre-algebra)
-Intro Anatomy & Physiology, Medical Terminology, Exercise Science
-Nutrition & Wellness, Principles of Human Nutrition.
-Health Psychology, Developmental Psychology, General Psychology.

I ask that your family please wear a mask while I am in your home.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 10 mi
Math
English
Science
Computers

Kiana Can Also Help With:

Pets
Companion

Most recent review

LE
Liz E. Hired Kiana
Nov 12, 2020
Kiana house sat and cared for my two kids and three dogs for a week while my husband and I went on a trip together. My kids loved the time she spent with them. She had so many creative ideas to keep their interests. They had a really good time with all of the activities and time spent with them. She was very kind and caring. I would highly recommend Kiana for tutoring. She is very intelligent, gets great grades in college. She is patient, calm and kind. Would be a great fit for anyone feeling frustrated with difficult educational concepts.
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
Grand Canyon University
Pursuing

Bachelor's in Public Health

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

Grew up tutoring my little brother who is ASD. He always needed extra help with his homework from a young age and I helped him from elementary school until he graduated high school last year. I've also helped roommates and sorority sisters.

Verified info

Phone Verified