NANNY - Kathy G. from Bettendorf, IA 52722 - Care.com
part-time nanny

Kathy G.

(1)
Cared for 2 families
$20 – 20/hr Bettendorf, IA
10+ yrs exp 43 yrs old
PREMIUM
Join to contact

Meet Kathy

I'm an Early Childhood professional who chose to leave the teaching world to become a nanny to work with less children and be more fulfilled. With not having children of my own, I'm able to be a part of others families and enjoy sharing that bond with the family and children. I've been part time nannying for a family now for over 4 years, but am looking for full time nannying for August 2020. I would consider part time. I'd also like to be considered as a household manager (along with nannying) to help take care of cleaning/laundry, cooking, grocery shopping, meal prepping for the family in the evening on occasion and anything else that makes your life easier. All of the extras could happen with the little ones nap. I like to take advantage of free time and help the household. I've taught children from birth to 8-year-olds for 15 years (I hold 2 Early Childhood Education degrees) and have a passion for the early years.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 20 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Kathy Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Companion
Organizing / Laundry
Packing / Moving
Meal Prep

Most recent review

's Photo
Natasha D. Hired Kathy
Aug 22, 2018
Kathy nannied for our family full time when we lived in the area. She was an absolute joy to work with, and I knew my son was in good hands with her. We are still in contact to this day and love her. I would recommend her a million times if you need a responsible, dependable, and wonderful nanny/childcare.
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
Southern Illinois University Carbondale

Graduate degree

Verified info

Phone Verified