NANNY - Katherine P. from Austin, TX 78705 - Care.com
part-time nanny

Katherine P.

(2)
Cared for 1 family
$15 – 25/hr Austin, TX
10+ yrs exp 67 yrs old
Background Check
PREMIUM
Join to contact

Meet Katherine

I have been an Agency nanny with Nannies From The Heart, HappiFamili and Mom's Best Friend for 10 years and have worked for two families through Care. com since 2013. I have experience with infants, all age groups, teaching experience, and am looking for a position with children age 18 months+. I have had a DPS background check including fingerprinting. I am current on my CPR and First Aid certifications that include child and infant training. I have trained with the Red Cross and have been certified for over 20 years, have my own transportation and a clean driving record. I also have a list of references available upon request and can provide reviews of my work as well. I am available Monday-Friday, between 10:00-5:00, 20-30 hours a week. I prefer to stay within 2-3 miles of my home in the North Campus neighborhood. I have also been completely quarantined, wear a face mask, only shop using online, disinfect everything I buy and there have been no visitors inside my home since March.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 5 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Katherine Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Organizing / Laundry
Meal Prep

Most recent review

AA
Abigail A. Hired Katherine
Aug 8, 2020
Katherine looked after our baby son for 9 months, starting a few hours a day when he was 4 months old and becoming his part-time nanny (10:30am-3:30pm) when he was 5 months old. She was extremely reliable and kept our son very safe. She also helped us to sleep train him when he was quite young, which was very beneficial both for his development and for us as exhausted new parents. With the turmoil caused to daily life by coronavirus, we were very grateful to be able to depend on Katherine to "bubble" with our family. She looked after only our son and we all limited our activities and social contact to ensure one another's safety. This was great peace of mind at a very challenging time. Our son loves to play outside, and Katherine also made sure he could still do that safely with the pandemic still at full strength. Katherine really helped us through the first year of our son's life and I would happily recommend her to another family looking for a kind and dependable nanny.
Showing results 1 of 2
Education
McGill University And Sul Ross State University

Bachelor's

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified