Child Care Provider from Wailuku, HI 96793 - Care.com
part-time

Katelyn P.

(3)
Cared for 3 families
$20 – 30/hr Wailuku, HI
3 yrs exp 21 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Katelyn

Hello, my name is Katelyn, but I go by Katie. I am a nutrition college student/childhood educator from the Austin area. I have been changing diapers since I was 5 years old, starting with my younger siblings. Working with babies doesn't feel like work, and I love what I do. I was a preschool teacher for the past 2 years before covid started. Being an Early Childhood Educator has been a wonderful experience for me getting to work with kids from infants through kinder-prep. I love working in the preschool setting because of the fun it is to get to work with multiple children. I moved to Hawaii after the school closed down in April. Throughout high school, theatre was my passion, and I performed in over 20 plays and musicals. Now I am pursuing my bachelor's in science and nutrition. I have been studying Japanese, and I plan to go to Japan once borders open. I can speak a tiny bit of Spanish, and I am just getting started on learning Korean. I am vegan, christian, and allergic to dogs.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 20 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Katelyn Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Meal Prep

Most recent review

AM
Alisson And Rick M. Hired Katelyn
Jan 21, 2021
Katie was wonderful with our 4 year old. She took her for walks, cooked meals, worked on letters/numbers and gave her baths. We will definitely hire her again when we are back in Maui
Showing results 1 of 3
Education
University of Houston - Houston
Pursuing

Some college

Verified info

Email Verified
Facebok Verified