NANNY - Karen V. from Leesburg, VA 20176 - Care.com
full-time nanny

Karen V.

(3)
Cared for 2 families
$15 – 25/hr Leesburg, VA
10+ yrs exp 43 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Karen

I'm a nanny with 18 years of experience. I'm very dependable, loyal, and have a perfect record. My previous job lasted 12 years and In my current job for 3 years. I will be able to start a new job anytime. I have ample experience working with infants and toddlers, I'm certified in CPR and First Aid, speak both English and Spanish fluently, and I have experience with special needs kids. I am also a mother and understand how important child-rearing is, I'm always punctual, and safety is my number one priority. I love singing, going on educational outdoor activities, and arts & crafts.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 25 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Karen Can Also Help With:

Light Cleaning
Pets
Companion

Most recent review

RB
Rebecca B. Hired Karen
Oct 19, 2017
I cannot say enough wonderful things about Karen. We hired Karen to provide full time care for our 3 children when I returned to work full time, and she is the only reason we were able to make it all work. Many of my neighbors have seen Karen with the kids and have provided feedback about how wonderful she is with them. During the Summer, she was always taking them to a park or playground or out for a bike ride. She drives our kids to school and responds to every request with "no problem". She is so patient, kind, flexible, and dependable and is truly one of a kind. My children absolutely love her and are always so excited when they know she is coming. She also does things like empty the dishwasher and clean up the playroom that help to make my life so much easier. I could go on and on. Please feel free to contact me if you have specific questions or would like additional information about Karen.
Showing results 1 of 3
Education
Lake Braddock HS

High school degree

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified