NANNY - Josie P. from Hoboken, NJ 07030 - Care.com
full-time nanny

Josie P.

(0)
$10 – 20/hr Hoboken, NJ
6 yrs exp 27 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Josie

Hello! My name is Josie and I am a lifelong Hoboken resident. This past May I became an official college graduate from The College of New Jersey, majoring in Elementary Education and Sociology with Subject Matter Specialization in Math: Grades 5-8. Shortly after graduating, I became a substitute teacher for Spanish within the Hoboken School District. Previously, I have also served as a substitute for the Bordentown Regional School District. I began babysitting at the age of 12 for my former teachers for date nights and weekends. Since then, I have worked as a teacher's assistant at Adventures in Learning in Hoboken and Little Smiles in Jersey City. This past summer I worked as a nanny for a local Hoboken family. Some of the responsibilities I had included dropping off/ picking up older children from camp, preparing dinner for youngest child, taking the girls to the library/park, etc.

As an elementary education major I have also had tons of experience within the classroom including practicum experiences in student teaching in a 4th grade classroom in Bordentown, junior practicum in a 1st grade classroom in Trenton, two sophomore practicums in 4th grade classroom in South Brunswick, and a 3rd classroom in Ewing.

In addition to my educational schooling, I also volunteer with Special Olympics of NJ, participating in events like bowling, basketball, and 5k runs! In my final semester of college I have had the opportunity to intern a preschool in Trenton, NJ which specializes in caring for children with special needs. At the preschool I do anything that is needed with instructions by the head teacher. Most often this includes giving children one on one attention to help them be able to complete crafts, help them with eating/ drinking, putting them down for rest time, etc.

As a substitute teacher, it is required that I have fingerprint clearance from the state of NJ, have had a TB test done within the past year, and am CPR/FIRST AID certified. Please contact me if you have any questions. Thank you! All of this can be verified as I have copies of each! I am looking forward to hearing from you!
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 3 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Josie Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Education
Montclair State University
Pursuing

Some graduate school

Verified info

Email Verified