Child Care

Tutoring

Senior Care

Pet Care

Housekeeping

Find trusted child care in your area

Enter a zip code to get matched with caregivers that meet your needs

Jordyn R.
Background checked

Melbourne, FL 32934

(8)

Jordyn completed a CareCheck

This is the background check we require for all caregivers.

About Jordyn

Experience: 7 yrs

COVID-19 vaccinated

Hi! My name is Jordyn, I am 22 years old and currently a student over at UCF studying elementary education and psychology. I am originally from Miami but moved up to the Melbourne area almost 4 years ago. With that I I have over 7+ years experience in childcare involving both cities. These experiences includes: summer camp group leader, daycare lead teacher and shift lead, volunteer after school worker, classroom volunteer, tutor, kindergarten classroom teacher helper, and internship (starting fall). I have worked with all ages, from new born through 15-year-olds. I am CPR certified, first aid certified, experience in classroom so can help your children with homework, have my own transportation, will help with housekeeping, I do not smoke, and have passed all background checks. I have a ton of references that you can contact if needed. I am available for date nights & some mornings. Please feel free to contact me, I like to be flexible and get schedule that works for both of us.

Reviews

5.0
based on 8 reviews
Profile image of Charlene A.

Charlene A.

Reviewed on 7/7/2023

Jordyn as worked as our part time nanny for over a year while she finished her studies to become a teacher. She is great with the kids always bringing different activities to do with them, reading and playing with them. They love spending time with her and never want her to leave. She is calm, fun and firm which is what our kids need. I trust Jordyn with our two kiddos, highly recommend Jordyn and plan to keep asking for her availability!

Services

Age groups

0-11 mo

1-3 yrs

4-5 yrs

6-11 yrs

12+ yrs

Willing to care for up to 4 children

Rates

Recurring jobs

$20/hr

One time jobs

1 child

$25/hr

2 children

$28/hr

3 children

$31/hr

4 children

$34/hr

Can help with

Carpooling

Child care

Companion care

Craft assistance

Groceries/errands

Help with pets

Light cleaning

Meal prep

Swimming supervision

Transportation

Travel

Qualifications

Education

University of Central Florida

Currently attending

Bachelor degree

Languages

English

Professional skills

CPR / First Aid trained

Additional details

Comfortable with pets

Safety

CareCheck

Completed