Jennifer Y.

Full-time, 28 year old nanny from Douglassville, PA with 6 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Douglassville, PA | 28 yrs old
6 years experience
full-time $10-15/hr
Douglassville, PA | 28 yrs old | 6 years experience | full-time $10-15/hr
Meet Jennifer
I am 25 years old, I live in Douglassville, PA, and I graduated from Kutztown University. I am a very patient, loving, energetic person who loves to work with children. I have been caring for children ages newborn to 14 years old for about 6 years.

I currently had my first child in March and I am looking to start working again. I would love to be able to work out of my home, but I am also very willing to care from your house as well. If care is preferred in your house, the ability to bring my son is not a requirement of mine. I have a large colonial style home, with a large fenced in backyard with playground. I enjoy reading to children and teaching young children new things, such as, their colors, shapes, letters, and numbers.

I always try to keep the children entertained by taking them to places, such as, the zoo, aquarium and the park. While babysitting, I would cook all meals, clean and if the children are in school, I would help them with their homework. I have 2 nieces and 3 nephews who I love to be around and spend time with often, ages range from 1 to 7 years.

My current/previous work experience is as follows:

* I cared for a little girl in Chester Springs full-time for 8 months. I started when she was 3 months old.
* 11/2009 to 11/2011- I Cared for a little boy in Phoenixville full-time. I started when he was 4 months old.
* During summer breaks while in college I cared for my three cousins in East Coventry, ages 7 to 13.

My duties and responsibilities include but are not limited to: meal preparation and feeding, dressing, changing diapers, potty training, hygiene, learning activities (teaching proper speech, basics of counting, ABCs, shapes, colors, courtesy, sharing), recreation, nap-time, firm guidance, transportation to parks and activities, daily cleaning of all dishes used throughout the day, daily pick up of play area, change baby's bedding, stock diapers and wipes when needed, and wash, fold and put away baby's clothes once a week.

I have become a master at changing diapers, changing clothes, preparing and feeding children, and making bottles. I have a clean driving record and I am a non-smoker. I also have my PA Child Abuse History Clearance (Act 151), my PA State Police Criminal Record Check (Act 34), and my FBI Fingerprint Check (Act 114).
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
35 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.