Jennifer S.

Part-time, 37 year old babysitter from New Richmond, WI with 2 years of experience and a background check available upon request
New Richmond, WI | 37 yrs old
2 years experience
part-time <$10-5/hr
New Richmond, WI | 37 yrs old | 2 years experience | part-time <$10-5/hr
Meet Jennifer
Hi! I have had a great time these past three years! Over the past 3 years, I have learned so much about child care through raising my sons, through being a nanny, and now through caring for children in my home.

Through being a nanny and through watching other children in my home, over the past year, I have gained experience in watching children of different ages at the same time. I enjoy planning and facilitating new activities for the kids to try every day. I am really dedicated to being a good care provider and teacher to the children that I am caring for.

Over the past 7 years, I have worked in group home settings, and therefore have gained a lot of experience in caring for people with varying physical and developmental disabilities. In this job, I have assisted residents in completing their daily cares (toileting, eating, grooming) and I have also taken them to doctors appointment and activities within the community.

In addition, every year I undergo training, through my part time job, that re-certifies me in CPR, including infant CPR. Every other year, I am re-certified in First Aid safety as well. I feel that all of my care giving experience has made me very qualified to be a great care giver to children.

I have earned a Bachelor's degree in both Biology and Psychology in 2003. I feel I am a focused and hardworking person who values education and I am excited to be able to help children learn about the world around them.

I was fortunate, when I was a child, for my brother and myself to be cared for by a neighbor lady who, at the time, was caring for her granddaughter. I loved being a part of her family while my parents were at work and I would like to do the same for other children.

I am currently watching my sons at home, along with four other children, on a part-time basis. I am looking forward to finding 1 more child, part-time, to join us during the week. I like to keep the number of children I watch at or under 4 at one time, that way I know they are each receiving high quality care and one-on-one time.

Throughout the day, I like to incorporate preschool type learning for each child. The types of lessons that I like to teach is dependent on skills that are recommended for each child's age. In addition, I have been incorporating Spanish into the children's regular activities to help them get a head start on a second language.
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
University of Wisconsin - Eau Claire
Bachelor's in Biology & Psychology
English, Spanish
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Facebook verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
0 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in