BABYSITTER - Jenna B. from Utica, MI 48315 - Care.com
part-time babysitter

Jenna B.

(1)
Cared for 2 families
$10 – 15/hr Utica, MI
10+ yrs exp 26 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Jenna

I'm the oldest child of four and have always helped my mom take care of my younger siblings, whether she was home or not. I started babysitting on my own when I was 12 and continue to babysit for some of the same families, as well as worked three years in the infant and toddler rooms at a daycare. I have had to get CPR and First Aid certified for my past daycare job. When working at the daycare, I worked with 3-4 children, mainly in the infant room, which the babies were 3 months up to walking age. I also worked in the toddler rooms with kids 1-4 years old. My babysitting experience includes children from newborns up to 7-year-olds. I really enjoy working with younger children, especially as this is what I plan on pursuing in my Graduate studies and Professional Career. Im currently in my last semester at Western Michigan University for Speech Language Pathology. When I'm not at school or working, I enjoy baking, playing with my dog, and working out.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 20 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Jenna Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Organizing / Laundry
Meal Prep

Most recent review

's Photo
Danielle A. Hired Jenna
Dec 18, 2018
Jenna was amazing with our 1 and 3 year old over the past year! Any chance she got, she would take them outside to play and always had fund things for the kids to do. I don't know many people that have chalk and bubbles in their car, "just in case". If she didn't have to move home for school commitments, she would still be with us! It will be incredibly difficult for anyone we hire next to reach the bar that she set. If you get the chance, definitely hire her!
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
Western Michigan University

Bachelor's

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified
Facebok Verified