Jacqueline B.

Part-time, 28 year old babysitter from Austin, TX with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Austin, TX | 28 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $15-20/hr

(2 reviews)
Austin, TX | 28 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $15-20/hr
(2 reviews)
Meet Jacqueline
I am CPR certified. I have a reliable transportation & a current background check. I can provide letters of recommendation or contacts. I am 28 years old and I have experience in working as a volunteer in a classroom setting since I was 18 years old. I also have experience in working at an orphanage in Costa Rica for 4 months and working in Sweden for a year as a teacher's assistant in a first grade class. I have nannied with various lovely families for many years and can provide their numbers upon request. I am currently looking for an extra work over the weekends and weeknights as I am saving to go back to school so that I can eventually open up my own small Montessori school or an after-care program with an emphasis on art, adventure, and a natural learning. I currently work at Progress School and I love my job. I really believe in the school's vision. Being with children is inspiring to me. Everyday, I go to work and I learn about the individual growth and needs of different children. In turn, I learned more about how I can work on myself so that I can relate and engage in a way that suits others. I moved here from Sweden and I have been lucky enough to find jobs where I can work with kids and do what I love everyday. When I first arrived, I worked at the Austin Discovery School part-time as a group leader for the after-care program. I worked with 4th grade and later worked with Kindergarten-1st. Last October, I started working also at White Bird Montessori as a teacher's assistant for the 2-3-year-old classroom. I took my work very seriously and appreciated the full personal responsibility involved when working with kids as a role model. I always treat kids as I would like mine to be treated one day. Nutrition, outdoors, and creativity are a very important thing to me personally and with my work.
Most Recent Review
Jacqueline is wonderful to work with! She is so attentive to the needs of the children. She creates fun, enriching activities and readily joins in their games. She establishes a real bond with the children and they absolutely love her! She is also reliable, experienced and trustworthy. Posted Sep 27, 2015
(Showing 1 of 2 reviews, join to see all)
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Marymount College
Associate's in Child Development
English, Spanish, Swedish
Email verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
10 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in