NANNY - Ina L. from Arroyo Grande, CA 93420 - Care.com
full-time nanny

Ina L.

(1)
Cared for 1 family
$20 – 25/hr Arroyo Grande, CA
10+ yrs exp 53 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Ina

I came to the US as an Au Pair in 1991. I have experience as an Au Pair for 1-1/2 years, where I worked for 3 different families in Yardley, PA and Sugarland, TX.
In Yardley I was caring for a 5-year-old boy as a live in Nanny. My duties consisted of picking him up from the bus after school, making a snack, playing with him, doing homework with him, doing light housework and laundry as it related to the child, and preparing snacks and light meals for the child.
In TX I was overseeing the care of 2 girls ages 9 and 12 years as a live-in Nanny. The father was a single Dad and also a busy attorney. My responsibilities were similar to the ones at my position in PA.
After coming to CA in 1991, I watched 3 boys ranging in ages from 3 to 12 years, during the days. I would pick them up from school and supervise their homework and play.
I have now been a mom for over 20 years, and as such volunteered as a teachers' assistant for 10 years, in my children's' various classrooms, and as a Girls Scout troop leader. During my kids' times at school, I also volunteered with a program, as I enjoy reading a great deal, and have instilled that love into my own children. I have also worked as a team and recreational coach at a gymnastics club, here in town, coaching boys and girls ages 3 and up in recreational and competitive gymnastics. I have 2 children, myself, who were both honor roll students and very involved in sports. My 21-year-old has played softball since age 5, and up until last year played. She now lives in SLO where she works full-time in a commercial bakery, very successfully. My 16-year-old is a junior in high school, where she takes 3 AP classes, despite working every night and Saturdays as a gymnastics coach. She was a dancer and competitive gymnast, and later switched to the high school cheer squad. I have always been very involved in all their activities and love being around kids. Having grown up in Germany, my native language is German. If that is something that interests your family, I would love to speak German to your children, therefore teaching them a second language, effortlessly. We have 2 small dogs, which we rescued, so will welcome and gladly care for your pets, as well. I work from home and can therefore set my own schedule, so my hours can be adjusted to your family's needs. I'm looking forward to meeting you and your little ones and thank you for considering me for your child care needs.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 30 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Ina Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Companion
Organizing / Laundry
Packing / Moving
Meal Prep

Most recent review

's Photo
Wendy S. Hired Ina
Jul 3, 2017
We have been so blessed to find Ina and would recommend her to anyone. She is warm and extremely tidy, she has gone above and beyond the call of duty with our four children plus helping to maintain our house to an excellent degree. She deserves the best!!!!
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
EOS Pestalozzi, Dresden, East-Germany
1986

College degree

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified
Facebok Verified