Pet Care Provider from Rockville, MD 20850 - Care.com
part-time

Halli B.

(0)
$25 – 40/hr Rockville, MD
1 yr exp
PREMIUM
Join to contact

Meet Halli

I have been an avid animal lover since childhood, as I grew up in a family with three dogs and a bunny. We had an English Springer Spaniel, a Golden Retriever, and a Cavalier King Charles Spaniel, and I spent much of my childhood helping to walk and care for them. The Springer weighed about 55 pounds, the Golden weighed about 80 pounds, and the Cavalier weighed about 15 pounds, so I have experience dealing with big and small dogs, and am able to handle walking more than one at a time. My family adopted each dog as a puppy, so I was lucky enough to see how the dog training process works, as we spent a lot of time in Pet Smart training school, as well as other obedience programs. I am currently going into my sophomore year at The University of Maryland, College Park, and I also work as a receptionist at Magnolia Spa & Salon in Rockville, and I would love to add pet care to my summer plans. I am very active and love to walk, so dog walking/sitting would be the ideal form of care I would like to provide, but as I said, I love all animal and am more than willing to care for cats, hamsters, bunnies, fish, birds, etc. I have lots of free time this summer so please feel free to contact me!
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 14 mi

Halli Can Also Help With:

Pets
Education
University of Maryland - College Park
2019

Bachelor's in English Language & Literature